Shades of Doon Shades of Doon
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

With peace flourishing across Doon, her best friend Mackenna Reid now at her side, and her relationship with her prince and true love Jaime back on track, Veronica is certain things are finally right with her kingdom. But it comes to light that there is a traitor in the midst of her court who will stop at nothing to end Vee’s reign.

After dealing with spells of dizziness, Veronica knows something is more than wrong when Kenna admits to having visions, the same ones Vee is having, that show the modern world of their past. One such vision transports them back to the real world, without their rings to return to Doon. Though their fear is short-lived when the princes of Doon, Jamie and Duncan, arrive, Veronica’s health deteriorates and she collapses as the witch of Doon begins draining her life. Desperate to save Veronica, Jamie will do anything—including casting a forbidden spell that trades his health for Vee’s recovery.

As Doon celebrates the queen’s newfound health, Mackenna focuses on organizing a festival complete with theater productions. But just as her dream of bringing a musical to Doon comes to life, strange catastrophes begin to sweep the kingdom, and the once-unshakable Jamie’s behavior is becoming more dangerous and erratic as well, and soon he and his brother, Duncan, are at serious and seeming irreparable odds.

It is left to Vee and Kenna to rescue Jamie from himself—but in doing so, they could forever alter Doon and give the witch the power she’s always craved.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Shades of Doon features:
Soulmates and one true love tropes Clean and wholesome romance Magical fantasy world with a contemporary society
Journey back to Doon with the other titles in the series: Doon (Book 1) Destined for Doon (Book 2) Forever Doon (Book 4)

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
1 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blink
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

My Necromancer Romance My Necromancer Romance
2022
Isla's Oath Isla's Oath
2015
Called by Darkness Called by Darkness
2023
Relic Relic
2013
Guardian of Secrets Guardian of Secrets
2017
Melpomene's Daughter Melpomene's Daughter
2016

More Books by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon

The Way Life Was Forever The Way Life Was Forever
2011
Doon Doon
2013
Destined for Doon Destined for Doon
2014
Forever Doon Forever Doon
2016
Shades of Neverland Shades of Neverland
2023

Customers Also Bought

From Blood and Ash From Blood and Ash
2020
A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire
2020

Other Books in This Series

Forever Doon Forever Doon
2016
Doon Doon
2013
Destined for Doon Destined for Doon
2014