Book 1 - Detective Gaby Darin

Silent Cry

    • 4.2 • 453 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

‘Gripping… Twists and turns aplenty and a great sense of place.’ S.E. Lynes, author of The Housewarming

‘Full of twists and turns… You will be gripped… I just couldn't stop reading… A fabulous story till the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

A MISSING BABY. A MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE.

When Izzy Grant’s newborn daughter Alys disappears, her world shatters around her. Despite an extensive search the police find no trace of the missing girl, but Izzy refuses to give up hope that her daughter will be found.

Then a note is pushed through her letterbox, warning her off.

For Izzy it’s a ray of hope, another lead for the police to follow. For DC Gaby Darin it’s another piece of the puzzle that just won’t fit. But as a long-lost friend returns to Izzy’s life with a shocking secret, Gaby realises the truth of who took Izzy’s daughter from her might lie in the past – and far closer to home than anyone could have imagined…

Gripping and unputdownable, this emotional thriller will have you racing through until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, LJ Ross and Erin Kinsley.

Previously published as Missing in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Readers LOVE Silent Cry!

‘A clever thriller… Mind blowing… Awesome thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Keeps you on the edge of your seat. Couldn’t put the book down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘You won't be able to put the book down until the very satisfactory end… Super twists… I absolutely loved the ending.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent start to a great crime procedural series!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An amazing thriller from beginning to end. The twists and turns will keep you guessing over and over… You will not put this book down because you are going to want to know what happens.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Fabulous… This book has everything… Full of twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Ooh, really enjoyed this mystery… Very, very clever plotting… Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

About the author

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find time to both read and write in between working as a nurse and ferrying around three teenagers.
In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. You'll be pleased to note she won't be entering Bake Off. She's also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
17 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

BackToBook ,

Silent Cry

...didn’t see that coming!

Kate.Joseph ,

Amazing!!!!!

Honestly one of the best books I’ve red. So well written. Twists and turns. Fantastic. Cant wait to read more from this great author.

Klong71 ,

FAB READ

Loved this and a great twist.

More Books Like This

2014
2017
2011
2022
2023
2019

More Books by Jenny O'Brien

2020
2015
2020
2021
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2013
2019
2019
2018
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2021
2022