• £4.99

Publisher Description

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
September 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SIZE
11.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Rastaman2001 ,

Utterly spectacular

Loved this book keep on reading if your a but unsure at first it's worth it.👍

Gretelbean ,

It was good!

Really good, had to get about halfway through before I really ‘got into’ it though. Not too sure about the whole arc of someone who used to like...kill people because of how they were born being presented as ‘not that bad after all!!!’ But maybe that’s just me. Otherwise really enjoyed it, not quite as much as shadow and bone but I haven’t read the other book in the series yet so who knows.

Patriots-Queen ,

Everything I wanted & More

I picked this book up because word of mouth had spread about its diverse and wonderful characters. This book has everything you could want, heroes that don't have a hero complex, that do awful yet understandable things to achieve their goals & don't feel an ounce of remorse, well at least Kaz doesn't. It was funny and well written and surprising, it's honestly been a long time since I've been so engaged and enthralled in a book. I'm off to read Crooked Kingdom, now

More Books by Leigh Bardugo

Other Books in This Series