Sleepless Sleepless

Sleepless

    • 3.6 • 16 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

‘The Circle meets Black Mirror in a thrilling, plausible and gripping debut. Frighteningly inventive.’ John Marrs, bestselling author of The One

‘Wow wow wow! What a story that was!… An unputdownable thriller… Absolutely brilliant read that had me on the edge of my seat!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Don’t close your eyes. Don’t fall asleep. Don’t let them in.

Thea is an insomniac; she hasn’t slept more than three hours a night for years.

So when an ad for a sleep trial that promises to change her life pops up on her phone, Thea knows this is her last chance at finding any kind of normal life.

Soon Thea’s sleeping for longer than she has in a decade, and awakes feeling transformed. So much so that at first she’s willing to overlook the oddities of the trial – the lack of any phone signal; the way she can’t leave her bedroom without permission; the fact that all her personal possessions are locked away, even her shoes.

But it soon becomes clear that the trial doesn’t just want to help Thea sleep. It wants to control her sleep…

An unputdownable, gripping psychological thriller for fans of The One, Behind Her Eyes and Girl A!

Readers LOVE Sleepless!

‘A twisty, action-packed plot make this intriguing thriller unputdownable.’ Roz Watkins, author of the DI Meg Dalton series

'A brilliantly original premise which is horrifyingly believable – one for insomniacs everywhere.’ Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

‘This book is INSANE… Just could not put the book down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Twisty and tantalizing. It made me sleepless all night until I finished it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Hooks you in from the opening chapter… A novel of breathtaking pace that keeps readers on the edge of their seats.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book was so good. From the beginning I was engrossed… I wanted more. A fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Kept me up half the night while I raced through the pages… If you like John Marrs, you'll love this.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Inventive, thrilling, believable, exceptional and well written… I couldn't put this book down with the result that I probably slept less than ever but it was worth it. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Start this one early… it is very difficult to put down… Fantastic storyline, loads of tension and brilliant characters.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

‘An original and action-packed thriller, with a perfectly unnerving premise that hooked me from the start.’ Philippa East, author of Little White Lies

‘A complex, clever novel with memorable characters and a dash of sci-fi. A truly gripping rollercoaster ride through a dark, dystopian land.’ Vikki Patis, author of Girl, Lost

'A tense, unsettling psychological thriller that’ll leave you wondering if there’s something more behind your own sleepless nights!' Karin Nordin, author of Where Ravens Roost

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
10 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Avsbbdjk ,

Rubbish

Was so far fetched and un explained. Don’t bother wasting your time

More Books Like This

The Other People The Other People
2020
The Killer on the Wall The Killer on the Wall
2017
The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler 4) The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler 4)
2012
Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)
2017
Don't Turn Out the Lights Don't Turn Out the Lights
2016
Amazon Roulette Amazon Roulette
2015

More Books by Louise Mumford

The Hotel The Hotel
2023
The Safe House The Safe House
2022
The Festival The Festival
2024

Customers Also Bought

While You Slept While You Slept
2020
The Unwelcome Guest The Unwelcome Guest
2021
The Perfect House The Perfect House
2021
The Open House The Open House
2020
A Mother Never Lies A Mother Never Lies
2021
Like, Follow, Kill Like, Follow, Kill
2019