Someone to Trust Someone to Trust
Book 5 - Westcott

Someone to Trust

    • 3.7 • 14 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, widow Lady Elizabeth Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.

After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carollers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.

They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .

This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust
Someone to Honour
Someone to Remember
Someone to Romance
Someone to Cherish

Praise for Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
27 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

With This Christmas Ring With This Christmas Ring
2017
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure
2017
Christmas Brides Christmas Brides
2012
Christmastide Kisses Christmastide Kisses
2023
A Tenacious Trents Wedding A Tenacious Trents Wedding
2015
Hiatt Regency Classics Hiatt Regency Classics
2016

More Books by Mary Balogh

At Last Comes Love At Last Comes Love
2010
Someone to Love Someone to Love
2016
More Than A Mistress More Than A Mistress
2011
First Comes Marriage First Comes Marriage
2010
A Secret Affair A Secret Affair
2010
The Proposal The Proposal
2012

Customers Also Bought

When a Duchess Says I Do When a Duchess Says I Do
2019
The Truth About Dukes The Truth About Dukes
2020
A Rogue of Her Own A Rogue of Her Own
2018
Forever and a Duke Forever and a Duke
2019
A Duke by Any Other Name A Duke by Any Other Name
2020
No Other Duke Will Do No Other Duke Will Do
2017

Other Books in This Series

Someone to Honour Someone to Honour
2019
Someone to Remember Someone to Remember
2019
Someone to Romance Someone to Romance
2020
Someone to Cherish Someone to Cherish
2021
Someone Perfect Someone Perfect
2021
Someone to Love Someone to Love
2016