Tell the Truth

    • 4.6 • 7 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Why readers love Tell The Truth:
‘A gripping read’

‘Couldn’t put it down’

‘A real page turner’

‘A must read’

* * * * *

Rachel’s childhood is a mess of fragmented memories, and her adult life is no less chaotic.

Her mother and daughter are her only concrete links to the past and now they are slipping through her fingers. Fuelled by the fear of losing them both, she delves into her mother’s past, fast becoming entangled in her own tragic history.

With eerie friend requests filling Rachel’s phone and shocking flashbacks filling her mind, she heads to County Sligo to discover her past – but is there a killer closer than she thinks?

* * * * *

From the bestselling author of HER LAST LIE comes a chilling new thriller you won’t want to miss! It will have you questioning your own relationships and doubting if everyone in your life is who they say they are.

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and He Said / She Said.

* * * * *

Praise for Amanda Brittany:

‘An exciting new voice – Brittany reels readers in with this twisty, clever thriller that will have you second-guessing everything…’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

‘Brilliant, pacey, and will leave you suspecting everyone is involved!’ Darren O’Sullivan, author of Our Little Secret

‘With Tell The Truth, Amanda Brittany has done it again! 
Perfectly plotted with another unguessable twist in the tale.Tense and terrifying. I loved it!’ Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother

‘A triumph!’ James H on Amazon

‘With all the right ingredients to keep you on the edge of your seat.’ Bookworm on Amazon

‘Brittany got my attention from the get go’ Rosemary Smith on Netgalley

‘Gripping and twisty, another book added to my best reads of this year list.’ Julia Beales on NetGalley

‘I loved this fast-paced, atmospheric, scary book.’ DeeLovesBooks on Amazon

‘I can’t wait to read more from this talented new novelist.’ PSMode on Amazon

Reviews

Praise for Amanda Brittany:

‘An exciting new voice – Brittany reels readers in with this twisty, clever thriller that will have you second-guessing everything…’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

‘Brilliant, pacey, and will leave you suspecting everyone is involved!’ Darren O’Sullivan, author of Our Little Secret

About the author

Amanda Brittany was born in Hertfordshire. At school she was considered a dreamer, and left with few qualifications, spending the ensuing years happily working in offices, and bringing up her three children.

Being in a serious car crash ten years ago, prompted her to fulfil her dream to write. She gained a BA in Literature, and a Diploma in Literature and Creative Writing, and since then has sold almost 200 stories to women’s magazines globally.

When her younger sister became ill, Amanda hoped to publish her novel with all author profits from book downloads going to Cancer Research UK. ‘Her Last Lie’ is that book.

Amanda still lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and two dogs.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
13 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

mccaffh ,

Loved it!

Just came across this author recently and have read 2 of her books so far. Can’t wait to read the next one 👌

Tullochgrue ,

Compelling

If the past could explain the present, then the dark secrets lurking in Rachel’s childhood would explain the chilling flashbacks she’s been getting, and creepy friend-requests on social media. The only person who knows the truth is her mother, currently residing in a care home, suffering from early-onset dementia. Some days she knows her daughter, some days she doesn’t, and some days she lets slip little clues to what that truth might tell.

Rachel’s modern-day story alternates with her mother’s younger years in Ireland, and as the two come together the shocking reality is slowly revealed.

This story had me hooked. Brittany’s characters are believable and likeable, and I very much wanted them to prevail. She also writes a compelling plot, which left me doubting everything I thought I’d worked out, over and over again.

More Books by Amanda Brittany

2021
2020
2020
2019
2018
2021

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2019
2018
2020
2019