The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay
Book 2 - Cornish Hearts

The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay

An uplifting, cosy Cornish romance

    • 4.4 • 77 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

One summer can change everything...

Catherine Bromley has spent her life in Penhallow Sands, dedicating herself to work and supporting her emotionally fragile mother. Since her father left, it’s always been the two of them and Catherine has no interest in romance. What’s the point when men just leave? And besides, her mother needs her.

But when handsome novelist Mark Coleman arrives to stay at the cottage overlooking nearby Plum Tree Bay, Catherine’s world is changed. She’s soon bumping into Mark everywhere – or being thrown at him by her matchmaking friend! The chemistry is undeniable. But can Mark let go of his painful past to be the man that Catherine can rely on? And will Catherine find the courage to let love in?

A heart-warming romance set in Cornwall and perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

Praise for The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay


'What an absolute joy this book was to read, I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.' Reader Review

'This was an absolutely gorgeous read and I adored every second of reading about such wonderful characters and community. Darcie's female lead was a joy to follow, with so much loss and heart-break in her life, I couldn't not root for her to get the happy ending she so deserves.' Reader Review

'Each book I have read of Darcie’s is a little ray of happiness into your heart, pure unadulterated happiness and warmth in a book. If you need a lift or to smile, you need to read this and also the previous book in the series, you won’t be disappointed.' Reader Review

‘What a beautiful summer read… the very thing to put you in the mood for sun, sea and sand!’ Reader Review

'Overall though, this was Darcie Boleyn at her finest. It was excellently written, keeping you wanting to read more and more. I couldn't put this book down. The setting is idyllic and the characters are relatable.' Reader Review

'No less than five shining stars will do for this fantastic summer read.' Reader Review

'This is another winner from Darcie Boleyn, an engaging and heartwarming story set in Cornwall with great characters, a plot filled with twists and turns and an added sprinkling of humour, too.' Reader Review

'With a delightful setting, a roller coaster romance and fantastic storytelling, this is another great read from this talented author. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone looking for a heartwarming romance that really does make you feel good.' Reader Review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
25 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
592.3
KB

Customer Reviews

helenreid1971 ,

The cottage at plum tree bay

Amazing book couldn’t put it down , was so happy for Catherine as she had been looking after her mum for so long now in her thirties and hadn’t experienced love in her life then mark Coleman came into her and had changed her life forever I had tears of joy in my heart for them both so very happy I bought it on my iPad.

Eileen Hitchins ,

Loved this book

I enjoyed every minute of this book.I could not put it down.
I love happy endings.

More Books Like This

Gorgeous Grooms (Mills & Boon By Request) Gorgeous Grooms (Mills & Boon By Request)
2010
Her Backup Boyfriend Her Backup Boyfriend
2015
To Be the Best To Be the Best
2010
Matching the Marquess Matching the Marquess
2023
Kathy: A Small Town Women's Fiction Romance Kathy: A Small Town Women's Fiction Romance
2016
Kate & Alf Kate & Alf
2015

More Books by Darcie Boleyn

Summer at Conwenna Cove Summer at Conwenna Cove
2017
The Christmas Tea Shop The Christmas Tea Shop
2019
A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas
2016
Love at the Northern Lights Love at the Northern Lights
2018
Christmas at Conwenna Cove Christmas at Conwenna Cove
2017
Forever at Conwenna Cove Forever at Conwenna Cove
2018

Customers Also Bought

Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle Sunshine Over Bluebell Castle
2019
The Hotel at Honeymoon Station The Hotel at Honeymoon Station
2021
Primrose Park Primrose Park
2021
Starcross Manor Starcross Manor
2020
Starlight Over Bluebell Castle Starlight Over Bluebell Castle
2019
The Mill on Magnolia Lane The Mill on Magnolia Lane
2019

Other Books in This Series