The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay

An uplifting, cosy Cornish romance

    • 4.4 • 70 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

One summer can change everything...

Catherine Bromley has spent her life in Penhallow Sands, dedicating herself to work and supporting her emotionally fragile mother. Since her father left, it’s always been the two of them and Catherine has no interest in romance. What’s the point when men just leave? And besides, her mother needs her.

But when handsome novelist Mark Coleman arrives to stay at the cottage overlooking nearby Plum Tree Bay, Catherine’s world is changed. She’s soon bumping into Mark everywhere – or being thrown at him by her matchmaking friend! The chemistry is undeniable. But can Mark let go of his painful past to be the man that Catherine can rely on? And will Catherine find the courage to let love in?

A heart-warming romance set in Cornwall and perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

Praise for The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay


'What an absolute joy this book was to read, I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.' Reader Review

'This was an absolutely gorgeous read and I adored every second of reading about such wonderful characters and community. Darcie's female lead was a joy to follow, with so much loss and heart-break in her life, I couldn't not root for her to get the happy ending she so deserves.' Reader Review

'Each book I have read of Darcie’s is a little ray of happiness into your heart, pure unadulterated happiness and warmth in a book. If you need a lift or to smile, you need to read this and also the previous book in the series, you won’t be disappointed.' Reader Review

‘What a beautiful summer read… the very thing to put you in the mood for sun, sea and sand!’ Reader Review

'Overall though, this was Darcie Boleyn at her finest. It was excellently written, keeping you wanting to read more and more. I couldn't put this book down. The setting is idyllic and the characters are relatable.' Reader Review

'No less than five shining stars will do for this fantastic summer read.' Reader Review

'This is another winner from Darcie Boleyn, an engaging and heartwarming story set in Cornwall with great characters, a plot filled with twists and turns and an added sprinkling of humour, too.' Reader Review

'With a delightful setting, a roller coaster romance and fantastic storytelling, this is another great read from this talented author. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone looking for a heartwarming romance that really does make you feel good.' Reader Review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
25 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
592.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Eileen Hitchins ,

Loved this book

I enjoyed every minute of this book.I could not put it down.
I love happy endings.

More Books by Darcie Boleyn

2019
2017
2019
2016
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2019
2020
2018
2021

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019