Summer at Conwenna Cove

    • 4.3 • 253 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

In a gorgeous Cornish village, two brokenhearted people fall head over heels. But can the magic of Conwenna Cove heal the hurts of the past? A feel-good summer romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Hale.


Eve has a glittering career, a loving husband and a future. But a terrible twist of fate means she loses it all, and with nowhere left to turn she flees to her Aunt Mary’s home in Cornwall. The last thing on her mind is romance – until she meets Jack.


Jack has seen the worst things people can do to each other and realised he is better off alone. He settles in Conwenna Cove, and saves his affections for the rescue dogs he cares for. But when Eve arrives in the village he can’t deny his attraction to her.


Eve and Jack are both scared to trust, but when they come together it’s impossible for either to ignore their feelings. Can they put their fears aside and learn to love again?


Summer at Conwenna Cove is an emotional and heart-warming holiday read about being brave enough to take a chance on love.


Praise for Darcie Boleyn


‘There were tears and smiles and out-loud giggles all the way through. A wonderful holiday read!’ Jenny Hale


‘I just loved this book, every single page of it!’ My Chestnut Reading Tree


‘A truly spectacular read and I loved every minute of it.’ Whispering Stories


‘Another enchanting book from the talented Darcie Boleyn.’ Rachel’s Random Reads


‘It's always a treat to read a book written by Darcie Boleyn… Utterly brilliant.’ The Quiet Knitter


‘Filled my heart with joy… Darcie Boleyn has a wonderful way with words.’ With Love For Books

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
15 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Izzy … ,

Summer at Conwenna Cove

Lovely story of a woman that having problems, and with her life in an impasse, managed to find her way. It was great to see how life can turn unexpectedly, even after you think you got to a point in life where the future is set in stone.
Everything seemed to happen very quick and the story line seemed a bit rushed, considering the short period of time the action took place.
All together a great book.

M#m&m0re ,

Excellent read - don’t let the cover fool you

The cover made me think this would be a light and fluffy cosy novel. And in some ways it is, but it is also a deeper story about real issues dealt with in a sensitive but not exhaustive way meaning it is still an easy read with just a few tears.

wonkybutterfly ,

Summer at Conwenna Cove

A feel good, warm and loving book. A book with dogs is always a lovely way to relax and enjoy a good story.

More Books by Darcie Boleyn

2019
2019
2016
2017
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2018
2020
2020
2015

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018