Summer at Conwenna Cove Summer at Conwenna Cove

Summer at Conwenna Cove

    • 4.3 • 479 Ratings

Publisher Description

In a gorgeous Cornish village, two brokenhearted people fall head over heels. But can the magic of Conwenna Cove heal the hurts of the past? A feel-good summer romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Hale.


Eve has a glittering career, a loving husband and a future. But a terrible twist of fate means she loses it all, and with nowhere left to turn she flees to her Aunt Mary’s home in Cornwall. The last thing on her mind is romance – until she meets Jack.


Jack has seen the worst things people can do to each other and realised he is better off alone. He settles in Conwenna Cove, and saves his affections for the rescue dogs he cares for. But when Eve arrives in the village he can’t deny his attraction to her.


Eve and Jack are both scared to trust, but when they come together it’s impossible for either to ignore their feelings. Can they put their fears aside and learn to love again?


Summer at Conwenna Cove is an emotional and heart-warming holiday read about being brave enough to take a chance on love.


Praise for Darcie Boleyn


‘There were tears and smiles and out-loud giggles all the way through. A wonderful holiday read!’ Jenny Hale


‘I just loved this book, every single page of it!’ My Chestnut Reading Tree


‘A truly spectacular read and I loved every minute of it.’ Whispering Stories


‘Another enchanting book from the talented Darcie Boleyn.’ Rachel’s Random Reads


‘It's always a treat to read a book written by Darcie Boleyn… Utterly brilliant.’ The Quiet Knitter


‘Filled my heart with joy… Darcie Boleyn has a wonderful way with words.’ With Love For Books

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
15 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
958.9
KB

Customer Reviews

laluwil ,

Summer at Conwenna cove

Enjoyable easy reading, thank you

Joyinthesun ,

Summer at Conwenna Cove

Loved reading this in the sunshine

Max's angel ,

Really enjoyed this!

It’s the first book I have read of this author. What a lovely storyteller. I shall be downloading mote.

More Books Like This

Tails, California Tails, California
2021
Dirty Minds Dirty Minds
2016
A Winter Flame A Winter Flame
2012
The Snow Angel The Snow Angel
2014
Finding Hope at Hillside Farm Finding Hope at Hillside Farm
2018
The Quarantine Station The Quarantine Station
2019

More Books by Darcie Boleyn

The House at Greenacres The House at Greenacres
2019
The Christmas Tea Shop The Christmas Tea Shop
2019
A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas
2016
Christmas at Conwenna Cove Christmas at Conwenna Cove
2017
Love at the Northern Lights Love at the Northern Lights
2018
The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay The Cottage at Plum Tree Bay
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules
2018
Sunrise on the Coast Sunrise on the Coast
2020
The Little Cottage on the Hill The Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Summer at Blue Sands Cove Summer at Blue Sands Cove
2021
The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday
2021
Summer at the Highland Coral Beach Summer at the Highland Coral Beach
2020