The Fake Mate The Fake Mate

The Fake Mate

an unmissable steamy paranormal fake dating romcom

    • 3.9 • 18 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

'Addictive, epically smutty and the breath of fresh air the romance genre didn't know it needed' ELENA ARMAS, New York Times bestselling author


Two wolf shifters agree to be fake mates but unexpectedly find something real in this steamy paranormal romantic comedy by Lana Ferguson, perfect for fans of Rosie Danan

Fake mate . . . or perfect date?

Mackenzie hasn't had a successful date in months. She's only a year out of residency, and her grandmother's obsession with finding the perfect mate threatens to drive her barking mad, so it should be a small thing when she lies about meeting someone . . . until she blurts out the name of the last man she would ever date: Noah 'The Big Bad Wolf of Denver General' Taylor.

Noah, interventional cardiologist and all-round grump, has spent his entire life hiding what he is - an unmated alpha. But when an anonymous tip brings everything to light, he's left with two choices: come clean to the board and risk his career or find himself a mate. So, when the chatty, overly friendly ER doctor asks him to be her fake boyfriend the same day he's called to meet the board, it must be kismet, right?

Mackenzie gets her grandmother off her back, and Noah gets the chance to prove he can continue to work without a real mate - it's a mutually beneficial business transaction. But when the fake-mate act turns to a very real friends-with-benefits arrangement, lines start to blur, and they quickly realise love is a whole different kind of animal.

Praise for Lana Ferguson

'Like if Ali Hazelwood and Tessa Bailey had a smutty baby. I devoured every page' RUBY DIXON

'Smart, fun, sexy, and sizzling with romantic tension' SARA DESAI

'Charming. Funny. Primal. Ferguson's paranormal romance manages to be sweet and spicy at the same time' Booklist

'Rosie Danan fans should snap this up' Publishers Weekly, starred review

'Funny, sweet, and very hot' Shondaland

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
5 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Force of Gravity: An Enemies to Lovers Romance Force of Gravity: An Enemies to Lovers Romance
2021
Finding You Finding You
2019
Always Been You (Unforgettable You, Book 3) Always Been You (Unforgettable You, Book 3)
2015
Down and Dirty Down and Dirty
2020
Funny Feelings Funny Feelings
2023
All the Pretty Lies All the Pretty Lies
2021

More Books by Lana Ferguson

The Nanny The Nanny
2023
The Game Changer The Game Changer
2024
The Fake Mate – Die Liebe ist eine Bestie für sich The Fake Mate – Die Liebe ist eine Bestie für sich
2025
A babá A babá
2023

Customers Also Bought

Bride Bride
2024
Two Wrongs Make a Right Two Wrongs Make a Right
2022
Do Your Worst Do Your Worst
2023
Better Hate than Never Better Hate than Never
2023
Practice Makes Perfect Practice Makes Perfect
2023
Check & Mate Check & Mate
2023