The Final Minute The Final Minute

The Final Minute

(Tina Boyd: 7): another riveting rollercoaster of a ride from bestselling author Simon Kernick

    • 4.5 • 94 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, has written a thriller jam-packed withaction, tension and twists and turns. A heart-stopping read from page one, this is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James.

'Another accomplished race against time with a delightfully morally ambiguous hero.' --
Sunday Mirror
'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' -- Harlan Coben
'Great plots. Great characters. Great action.' -- Lee Child
'If you're looking for a fast-paced, believable book that you can't put down, then this is the one' -- ***** Reader review
'A fast-paced page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good read' -- ***** Reader review
'This book has me hooked from the moment I picked it up' -- ***** Reader review
'An original, fast paced, compelling read' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************

TIME IS RUNNING OUT.

'It's night, and I'm in a strange house.
The lights are on, and I'm standing outside a half-open door.
Feeling a terrible sense of foreboding, I walk slowly inside.
And then I see her.
A woman lying sprawled across a huge double bed.
She's dead. There's blood everywhere.
And the most terrifying thing of all is that I think her killer might be me ...'

A traumatic car-crash. A man with no memory, haunted by nightmares.

When the past comes calling in the most terrifying way imaginable, Matt Barron is forced to turn to the one person who can help.

Ex Met cop, turned private detective, Tina Boyd.

Soon they are both on the run...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
15 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Mr Claxton ,

The final minute

Simon again writes a blinder can't wait for his next one

Librarian70 ,

The Final Minute

Another gripping novel by Simon Kernick, holding the writer spellbound from page to page. Very difficult book to put down, and yet wishing it would not end.

Sharkdivecrazy ,

Wow

Just gets better and better, didn't want to put It down.

More Books Like This

Kill A Stranger Kill A Stranger
2020
The Payback The Payback
2011
The Worst of Evils The Worst of Evils
2013
The Bone Field The Bone Field
2017
Alone with the Dead Alone with the Dead
2015
The Sleepwalker The Sleepwalker
2019

More Books by Simon Kernick

The Bone Field The Bone Field
2017
Ultimatum Ultimatum
2013
Relentless Relentless
2010
The Hanged Man The Hanged Man
2017
Wrong Time, Wrong Place Wrong Time, Wrong Place
2013
Stay Alive Stay Alive
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Hanging Club The Hanging Club
2016
The Murder Bag The Murder Bag
2014
Die Last Die Last
2017
The Last Dance The Last Dance
2023
The Murder Book The Murder Book
2022
Lost Lost
2020