The Forgotten Sister

    • 4.0 • 12 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Moving between the Tudor era and the present day, The Forgotten Sister is a captivating historical novel that draws on one of history’s most compelling and enduring mysteries. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny…

1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape – one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries…

Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever.

Shortlisted for the Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award 2021!

‘This is one of the best books I have read in a long time! The Forgotten Sister has everything you want from a time slip story and it was utterly, utterly brilliant!!! … I really didn't want to put it down.’ Amazon reviewer, five stars
_____

Readers love Nicola Cornick’s books:

‘Nicola Cornick is the mistress of keeping you up way beyond lights out because you just can’t put it down. Brilliant!’ Katie Fforde

‘A treasure trove of historical insight, casting a new light on a compelling mystery that binds the present to the distant past’ Fiona Valpy on The Last Daughter

‘Nicola’s writing is so vivid and beautiful and perfectly pitched, her plotting addictive’ Jenny Ashcroft

‘Her books are fabulous’ Julia Quinn, author of Bridgerton

‘Nicola Cornick has an amazing gift for intertwining old legends, mystical artefacts and historical riddles and turning them into the most incredible books’ Christina Courtenay
_____

*The captivating new novel by Nicola Cornick, THE LAST DAUGHTER, is available to pre-order now*

Reviews

Praise for Nicola Cornick:

‘An enthralling read, in which the vividly depicted past and the present day are expertly braided together’ Anna Belfrage

‘A fascinating tale with intriguing twists’ Barbara Erskine

‘I was hooked from the first pages’ Gill Paul

‘You just can’t put it down. Brilliant!’ Katie Fforde

‘A gorgeous novel, so fresh and original. And the tension! I was on the edge of my seat’ Jenny Ashcroft

‘There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557’ Sunday Mirror

‘Ms. Cornick is first-class, queen of her game’ Romance Junkies

‘Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale’ Candis

‘This compelling yet poignant and at times frightening story calls out to every historical fiction lovers out there to read it and enjoy its glory forever’ Book Stop Corner

‘Her books are fabulous’ New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
30 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Nicola Cornick

2016
2015
2014
2021
2016
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2015
2012
2016