The House at Hope Corner The House at Hope Corner

The House at Hope Corner

The perfect feel-good holiday romance novel

    • 4.5 • 23 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The view across the valley takes her breath away; everywhere she looks tiny patches of colour – ochre, chestnut, lime and purple. The farmhouse behind her glows pink in the morning sun. Finally, Flora has the home of her dreams… but is she about to lose it?


Free-spirited Flora Dunbar is heartbroken at the news that she must close down her beloved little flower shop on the high-street. As she packs away her pretty pots and vases and locks the door for the very last time, the only spark of hope is an offer from Ned, a gorgeous farmer with an irresistible twinkle in his eye, to come and start a new life on his family farm.


Arriving at Hope Corner, Flora’s heart sings as she takes in the stunning landscape that surrounds her new home. But it’s not long before she realises that her creative, romantic thinking has no place in a household built on tradition and strict routine.


Pulling up her signature striped socks and throwing herself into her chores, little by little Flora blossoms as she learns to love the order and patterns of life on the land, feeding the chickens every morning and checking on the cows at night. But the more she understands about her new home, the more she suspects it’s under threat, and worse, that Ned is hiding something from her…


But this time, Flora’s not going to run from her problems, especially not when she was just beginning to let herself believe that Ned could really be The One. Can she find a way to save her relationship AND the first house she’s ever truly called home?


An absolutely gorgeous and utterly uplifting romance to sweep you off your feet! Perfect reading for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson.

Readers adore The House at Hope Corner:


Wow!!! Five stars is not enough for this book! Absolutely nothing more than delightfuland purely heart-warming! I did not put this book down!! touched my heart on so many levels, that I feel my words are not enough!... I highly recommended this book and can't wait to get my hands on all of her books!!!!!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Joyful and uplifting and really warms the cockles of your heart… Entirely uplifting and satisfying, with an ending that really does bring a tear to the eye along with the widest of smiles. The writing is excellent – an ease of readability, a vividly described setting, excellent character development… this book has all the warmth of the fluffiest blanket, and I enjoyed it very much.’ Being Anne, 5 stars


Literally took my breath away… an uplifting read that will have you feel like you can tackle anything. It gives you hope and makes you realise what is important in life. Some parts were a tad emotional but otherwise this was such a great read that will uplift and inspire. Absolutely loved it!’ bytheletterbookreviews, 5 stars


‘This is an emotional, feel-good rollercoaster of a read. That will put a zest for life and tackling everything life throws at you back into your bones. It will make you laugh, make you cry and make you smile. This is a lovely read. For chicklit and romance fans alike and I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Surpassed all my expectations!... the warmth just pours out of it and it is a tremendously enjoyable read! I cannot recommend this one highly enough… A full five dancing, glowing stars!’ Grace J Reviewerlady, 5 stars


What a wonderful book!... I couldn’t stop until I’d finished, and this took me just less than a day! It was full of emotion with plenty of smiles and a few tears thrown in for good measure… Fab, fab, fab!! Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
10 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
375
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Little Cottage on the Hill The Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street
2019
The Garden of Little Rose The Garden of Little Rose
2021
Family For Beginners Family For Beginners
2020
Feel At Home With Veronica Henry Feel At Home With Veronica Henry
2020

More Books by Emma Davies

The Little Cottage on the Hill The Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Summer at the Little Cottage on the Hill Summer at the Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
Christmas at the Little Cottage on the Hill Christmas at the Little Cottage on the Hill
2018
My Husband's Lie My Husband's Lie
2020
The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse
2021
The Spring of Second Chances The Spring of Second Chances
2021
The Hotel at Honeymoon Station The Hotel at Honeymoon Station
2021
The Little Cottage in the Country The Little Cottage in the Country
2017
Kitty's Countryside Dream Kitty's Countryside Dream
2016
The Little Bookshop at Herring Cove The Little Bookshop at Herring Cove
2019