• £3.99

Publisher Description

From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an atmospheric world war two crime thriller for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

"You want to know who I am? I'm the last living soul you'll ever set eyes on"

Summer, 1942. For the people of Malta, suffering daily bombing raids, the British are the last line of defence against the Nazis. And it is Max Chadwick's job as the information officer to ensure the news the islanders receive maintains morale.

So when Max is given proof suggesting a British officer is murdering local women, he knows the consequences of discovery are dire. With the violence on the war-ravaged island escalating daily, he embarks on a private investigation, hidden from the eyes of superiors, friends and the woman he loves.

But Max finds himself torn between patriotic duty and personal honour in his efforts to track down the killer… an elusive figure always one step ahead of his hunter.

About the author

Mark Mills graduated from Cambridge University in 1986. He has lived in both Italy and France, and has written for the screen. His first novel, ‘The Whaleboat House’, won the 2004 Crime Writer's Association for Best Novel by a debut author. His second, ‘The Savage Garden’, was a Richard and Judy Summer Read and No 1 bestseller. He lives in Oxford with his wife and two children.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
April 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Mark Mills