• £3.99

Publisher Description

The second adventure in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series.

'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

Beware the dawning of a new mage...

Wydrin of Crosshaven, Sir Sebastian and Lord Aaron Frith are experienced in the perils of stirring up the old gods. They are also familiar with defeating them, and the heroes of Baneswatch are now enjoying the perks of being very much in demand for their services.

When a job comes up in the distant city of Skaldshollow, it looks like easy coin - retrieve a stolen item, admire the views, get paid. But in a place twisted and haunted by ancient magic, with the most infamous mage of them all, Joah Demonsworn, making a reappearance, our heroes soon find themselves threatened by enemies on all sides, old and new. And in the frozen mountains, the stones are walking...

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
February 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
688
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

clairey79 ,

Magnetising writing with an enchanting story and epic battles

Wow, can somebody get me an armchair please, I’m exhausted!

I said after reading The Copper Promise, that I felt as though I had physically and emotionally experienced the whole adventure with our misshaped band of heroes who were introduced in the novel. But, that feeling was intensified in The Iron Ghost tenfold.

The characters that I had already started to love in the first book Wydrin, Sebastian, and Frith are carefully developed and more of their personalities divulged. As a reader, I have become very connected to these characters and their personality quirks, there are things I really don’t like about some of them and things I love about them. Leaving me finding the characters real and relatable.

The writing is magnetising, once you are drawn in you don’t want to put the book down. Having to stop reading for any reason is painful, you are truly a part of each and every moment which is happening in this novel.

Jen Williams is truly establishing herself as a new leader in this genre. Her ability to weave an enchanting story which also captures true human emotion with some epic battles and creatures to test your imagination is going to go down with the greats.

A huge thanks to Headline Publishing Group for the ARC via BookBridgr so that I could read and honestly review this book.

More Books by Jen Williams

Other Books in This Series