The Killer Next Door

An electrifying, addictive thriller you won't be able to put down

    • 4.5 • 58 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The electrifying, addictive thriller from the author of the Edgar-Award winning sensation The Wicked Girls

'Scary as hell' STEPHEN KING

Pre-order Alex Marwood's sensational new thriller, The Island of Lost Girls, now!
__________


No. 23 has a secret.
In this bedsit-riddled south London wreck, lorded over by a lecherous landlord, something waits to be discovered. Yet all six residents have something to hide.

Collette and Cher are on the run; Thomas is a reluctant loner; while a gorgeous Iranian asylum seeker and a 'quiet man' nobody sees try to stay hidden. And watching over them all is Vesta - or so she thinks.

In the dead of night, a terrible accident pushes the neighbours into an uneasy alliance. But one of them is a killer, expertly hiding their pastime, all the while closing in on their next victim...

As a cloying heatwave suffocates the city, events build to an electrifying climax in this dark, original and irresistibly compelling thriller, perfect for fans of The Suspect by Fiona Barton and The Rumour by Lesley Kara
__________

Praise for Alex Marwood

'So good I wish I'd written it myself' VAL MCDERMID

'Scary as hell' STEPHEN KING

'Marwood blends story-telling prowess with characters so real that we inhabit their predicaments quite viscerally' SOPHIE HANNAH

'Without a doubt, she is one of crime fiction's brightest stars' MEGAN ABBOTT

'I'm in awe' MARK EDWARDS

'I cancel all engagements and turn off my phone for a new Alex Marwood book' ERIN KELLY

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
5 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Red in London ,

Class leading

Wonderful writing, so rich in detail... Had my skin crawling and on the verge of tears in various places. Simply outstanding!!!

La demonia ,

The killer next door

One of the best book l have ever read. Excellent.

Malcy7 ,

Dull

I struggled to finish this book....but did speed finish it. The worst book I’ve read in a long time.

More Books by Alex Marwood

2016
2012
2019
2022
2017
2016

Customers Also Bought

2012
2016
2014
2015
2019
2016