The Lake The Lake

The Lake

A chilling tale in which history repeats itself…

    • 4.7 • 10 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Don't go down to the lake, where the past and the present threaten to collide...

In Richard Laymon's riveting horror The Lake, a mother and daughter are united in a nightmare of danger and terror. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.


'White-hot pacing (with) rivers of blood... memorable evocation of the fathomless mystery of the moonlit hours' - Publishers Weekly

Leigh is young, rebellious and beautiful - and she yearns for a summer of excitement by the lake. Maybe she'll find it in the arms of the handsome boy who rows her out to the abandoned beach house. Or maybe she'll stumble into a legacy of terror which will shatter her life...

Eighteen years on, Deana has no knowledge of her mother's troubled past and not that much interest. She just wants to make out somewhere cool with her boyfriend - to let her hair down and live a little. If only living were that simple. But that summer at the lake casts a long shadow. And when the horrors of the past meet the perils of the present, both mother and daughter are plunged into a nightmare of blood and terror from which there is no escape.

What readers are saying about The Lake:

'This is a great book... [Laymon] is an excellent writer, and knows just how to keep you on tenterhooks'

'Engrossing from start to finish -I couldn't wait to see what was coming next...'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
7 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

Darkness, Tell Us Darkness, Tell Us
2012
No Sanctuary No Sanctuary
2012
Grave Stones Grave Stones
2019
Funland Funland
2012
Hometown Hometown
2021
Bloo Moose Romance BoxSet 1 (Books #1-3) Bloo Moose Romance BoxSet 1 (Books #1-3)
2022

More Books by Richard Laymon

The Complete Beast House Chronicles The Complete Beast House Chronicles
2012
Endless Night Endless Night
2012
Island Island
2012
Dark Mountain Dark Mountain
2012
Darkness, Tell Us Darkness, Tell Us
2012
Among the Missing Among the Missing
2012

Customers Also Bought

DeathDay DeathDay
2016
The Pariah The Pariah
2011
Strange Weather Strange Weather
2017
The Bazaar of Bad Dreams The Bazaar of Bad Dreams
2015
The Taking The Taking
2009
Everything's Eventual Everything's Eventual
2007