The Life She Wants The Life She Wants

The Life She Wants

A totally unputdownable psychological thriller

    • 4.3 • 152 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

You want to save your marriage. She wants to destroy it.

Paula worries that her marriage to Tommy is hanging by a thread. She loves how safe her husband makes her feel, but lately, it seems like he’s pulling away from her, and he keeps avoiding a much-needed conversation about finally having children.

When Tommy suggests a cruise getaway for the two of them, Paula is thrilled. He’s fighting for this marriage, and he’s even promised that they will talk about growing their family. It’s Paula’s dream come true. Until the couple meets beautiful Anna.

From the moment Anna appears in their lives, things start to go wrong for Paula. She finds herself trapped in a sauna. Her hair is destroyed at the salon. Money goes missing from her cabin. At first, Paula thinks she’s paranoid in suspecting Anna is turning her dream holiday into a nightmare. But soon, it becomes clear that Paula may not be the only woman fighting for Tommy’s affections.

How far will Anna go to get what she wants? What lines will Paula cross to protect her marriage? And whose dark past will return to destroy them first?

The Life She Wants is a suspenseful psychological thriller with a twist. Perfect for fans of Catherine Ryan Howard, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Jewell.

What everyone is saying about The Life She Wants:

A FANTASTIC can I say FANTASTIC AGAIN Book!!!!! Now this is what makes me Love reading a psychological novel. Sooooo fast-paced, many twists and turns… More heart-pounding than you can imagine. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!! So sad it’s over.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

‘Deliciously indulgent… absolute belter of a novel!! So easy to read, I literally inhaled it! Reading it while cooking, eating, bathing until I had finished it! Then I was left with the emptiness knowing it was the end!… Just mind blowing! Gutted it’s over… Loved it!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

The perfect thriller! Full of chills, thrills and everything in between this one kept me reading late into the night desperate to know how it ends! Full of fantastic twists and turns, believable characters and a plot like nothing I’ve read before!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

‘It gripped me, I couldn't stop reading!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

I could not get enough of this book. The author keeps you guessing until the very end… All I can say is I did not see the ending coming. If you love thrillers and books that keep you on the edge of you seat, you will LOVE this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

I really loved this book!! It had so many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next!! This was my first book by this author, and it won’t be the last!! Quick read!! Highly recommended!! You won’t be disappointed!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

So glad I discovered this author, an unputdownable thriller that kept me hooked right until the end. Fantastic characters, a great plot and the twists kept me hooked. Loved it!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Suspenseful, full of mystery and twists and turns that I could not predict. I am definitely going to be reading more from this author.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

‘This was a very entertaining read with comparisons to The Last Mrs Parish that I absolutely loved… This was great fun.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
8 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
327
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
785.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Lou_marquis ,

Proper binge read!

I absolutely love how the story flickers back and forth between the timelines at such pace that you can never guess where it’s going but it gradually builds the pictures of the main characters so nicely. It’s pleasantly bizarre that it is essentially all set on one cruise ship journey but the ending is so unexpected too! I couldn’t put this book down… I truly recommend it x

Brenniemb ,

Good book

Brilliant book to read . I Recommend it .

Deb922331 ,

Fantastic

Best book I’ve read in a long time!

More Books Like This

The Lawyer The Lawyer
2023
Asylum Asylum
2015
Sniffing Out The Spy Sniffing Out The Spy
2022
The Breakaway The Breakaway
2013
Sweet and Deadly Sweet and Deadly
2014
Duet Duet
2011

More Books by J.M. Hewitt

The Crew The Crew
2023
The Night Caller The Night Caller
2019
The Eight-Year Lie The Eight-Year Lie
2022
The Quiet Girls The Quiet Girls
2019
The Other Son The Other Son
2022
The Perfect Village The Perfect Village
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Perfect Family Man The Perfect Family Man
2021
The Invite The Invite
2022
The Woman at 46 Heath Street The Woman at 46 Heath Street
2019
The Perfect Liar The Perfect Liar
2020
Trust Me Trust Me
2020
His Hidden Wife His Hidden Wife
2021