The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020 The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020

The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020

    • 4.3 • 46 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The guest list is small and exclusive. But there's blood in the water...

A dream vacation for six friends turns deadly in this pulse-pounding, twisting thriller of secrets and revenge...


'Clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this' Booklist

'A very juicy thriller' Cosmopolitan

'Truly a thriller in every sense of the word. It made my heart race.*****'A reader

Dare to step on board The Lion's Den?

When Belle is invited by her old friend Summer on a luxurious girls' getaway to the Mediterranean aboard her billionaire boyfriend's yacht, the only answer is yes.

But once aboard the opulent Lion's Den, the dream holiday quickly turns into a nightmare. Belle and the other six women Summer has invited are treated more like prisoners than guests by their powerful host, locked into their cabins at night, their every move controlled - and Belle finds Summer herself is no longer the girl she once knew.

It soon becomes clear someone has a dark secret. Pulled into a dangerous game of cat and mouse, Belle realizes she must keep her wits about her if she is to make it off the yacht alive...

Early praise shows readers are utterly gripped by The Lion's Den...

'Sure to be the breakout hit of the summer' Kathryn Stockett, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Help

'Intrigue, jealousy, betrayal, secrets. This dazzling novel is full of delicious characters. Loved it!' Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author

'[A] delicious read . . . brilliant' Marie Claire magazine

'An exciting twist and murderous scheme. Definitely recommend and will look forward to other books by this author!' A reader

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
19 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

One Night Gone One Night Gone
2019
You Can Trust Me You Can Trust Me
2023
What Happened in Granite Creek What Happened in Granite Creek
2011
Missing Molly Missing Molly
2018
The Girl from Long Guyland The Girl from Long Guyland
2015
Lipstick, Lies & Dead Guys Lipstick, Lies & Dead Guys
2014

More Books by KATHERINE ST. JOHN

The Siren The Siren
2021
The Vicious Circle The Vicious Circle
2022
The Lion's Den The Lion's Den
2020
Beste Feindinnen Beste Feindinnen
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Festival The Festival
2021
The Safe Place The Safe Place
2020
Sisters Sisters
2020
The Guilt Trip The Guilt Trip
2021
Dead to Her Dead to Her
2020
The Wild Girls The Wild Girls
2021