The Lost Sister

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

‘I was captivated… What a stunning story of sisterhood, sacrifice and forgiveness!’ Lana Kortchik, USA Today bestselling author of Sisters of War

Three sisters. Three ships. One heartbreaking story.

1911. As Emma packs her trunk to join the ocean liner Olympic as a stewardess, she dreams of earning enough to provide a better life for both her sisters. With their photograph tucked away in her luggage, she promises to be back soon – hoping that sickly Lily will keep healthy, and wild Ruby will behave. But neither life at sea nor on land is predictable, and soon the three sisters’ lives are all changed irrevocably…

Now. When Harriet finds her late grandmother’s travelling trunk in the attic, she’s shocked to discover a photo of three sisters inside – her grandmother only ever mentioned one sister, who died tragically young. Who is the other sister, and what happened to her? Harriet’s questions lead her to the story of three sister ships, Olympic, Titanic and Britannic, and a shattering revelation about three sisters torn apart…

Don’t miss the latest novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Secret of the Chateau. Perfect for fans of The Beekeeper’s Promise and The Forgotten Village!

Readers LOVE The Lost Sister!

’An emotional roller coaster. A story that will live with me for a very long time.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘McGurl has managed to create a masterpiece… a must-read for historical fiction lovers.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I just could not put it down… It was heartbreaking, touching and yet uplifting.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was a fascinating book… utterly ‘readable’ and hard to put down as it was so masterfully crafted.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This story had me engrossed from start to end… I highly recommend this book.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I loved this book so much.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

About the author

Kathleen McGurl lives in Christchurch with her husband. She has two sons who have both now left home. She always wanted to write, and for many years was waiting until she had the time. Eventually she came to the bitter realisation that no one would pay her for a year off work to write a book, so she sat down and started to write one anyway. Since then she has published several novels with HQ and self-published another. She has also sold dozens of short stories to women's magazines, and written three How To books for writers. After a long career in the IT industry she became a full-time writer in 2019. When she's not writing, she's often out running, slowly.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
12 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by Kathleen McGurl

2018
2021
2014
2016
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2020
2019
2020