The Midnight House The Midnight House

The Midnight House

Curl up with this rich, spellbinding Richard and Judy Book Club read of love and war

    • 3.9 • 30 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The spellbinding RICHARD AND JUDY BOOKCLUB PICK about a mysterious house and an old family secret . . .

'Wonderful storytelling. I loved it' RACHEL HORE

'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR

'A mesmerising debut novel, lush and gorgeous, with a rich family tale to tell' RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB

_______

People disappear. Secrets remain . . .

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall.

In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Disgraced young journalist Ellie Fitzgerald flees Dublin for the safety of rural Kerry. When she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book from Blackwater Hall, she finds herself drawn in by the mystery of Lady Charlotte's disappearance, and uncovers a long-buried secret...

Sweeping from the wilds of beautiful Ireland to wartime London, this is perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Lucinda Riley.

** DON'T MISS THE NEW NOVEL FROM AMANDA GEARD, THE MOON GATE, AVAILABLE NOW **
_______

'I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful'
LIZ FENWICK

'A mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' TRACEY REES

'I really loved it. A wonderful mystery. Atmospheric and wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK

'A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages'
JENNY ASHCROFT

'Intriguing, moving and I loved the way the stories moved back and forth in time'
SINÉAD MORIARTY

Real readers adore this book...

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Love love love this book! Fabulous female characters. I was totally invested in the story. I couldn't wait to get back to it'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐I was absolutely captivated. Wonderful and rich. I couldn't put it down'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'A wonderful read and a spellbinding mystery with wonderful characters that leap off the page. This was beautifully written with the story spanning generations'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I have been completely immersed and unwilling to put this one down. This is an absolute gem and a must. A beautiful story'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I've been reading a lot of dual time books, and this one has to be up there with the best . . . a brilliant read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
12 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
5.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Coffee Shop Book Club The Coffee Shop Book Club
2013
The Last Debutante The Last Debutante
2016
Sands of Time Sands of Time
2009
The Butterfly Collector The Butterfly Collector
2022
The Things We Left Unsaid The Things We Left Unsaid
2019
The Hidden Palace The Hidden Palace
2022

More Books by Amanda Geard

The Moon Gate The Moon Gate
2023
Návrat na panství Návrat na panství
2022

Customers Also Bought

Black Rabbit Hall Black Rabbit Hall
2015
The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde
2017
The Memory Box The Memory Box
2021
One Moonlit Night One Moonlit Night
2022
The Last Daughter The Last Daughter
2021
The Woman In The Golden Dress The Woman In The Golden Dress
2019