The Other Family The Other Family

The Other Family

an utterly compelling novel from bestselling author Joanna Trollope

    • 3.7 • 35 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will love this absorbing, emotionally charged and beautifully written novel from multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope. Our lives are not always as rock-solid as we think...

'Inventive, surprising and fascinating' - The Times
'A page-turner that feels like sinking into a warm, deep bath. With Trollope you are always in safe hands. Highly recommended' -- Sunday Express
'Trollope is shrewdly observant of human interaction' -- Daily Telegraph
'Fascinating' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely gripping' -- ***** Reader review
'I could hardly bear to put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Another unputdownable book from Joanna Trollope' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
SOME SECRETS ARE TOO BIG TO STAY HIDDEN...

Chrissie had always believed that her husband Richie was the one. With their three daughters, a lovely house and a fulfilling career, things couldn't be much better. And even if he hadn't given her the one thing she really wanted, she knew he loved her.

But suddenly Richie is no longer there and, without him, Chrissie's carefully constructed life comes tumbling down and the secrets start to come out.

As the practicalities of Richie's will must be sorted out, Chrissie must tell her daughters of their father's other family, a wife and son he had abandoned years before and sworn never to see again. And now, it is finally time for the two families to face each other...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
18 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
953.7
KB

More Books Like This

Blueprints Blueprints
2015
Together Alone Together Alone
2009
What Matters Most What Matters Most
2015
The Big Five O The Big Five O
2019
The Lavender House The Lavender House
2016
Brother & Sister Brother & Sister
2010

More Books by Joanna Trollope

Daughters-in-Law Daughters-in-Law
2011
The Soldier's Wife The Soldier's Wife
2012
Balancing Act Balancing Act
2014
A Passionate Man A Passionate Man
2010
City of Friends City of Friends
2017
Mum & Dad Mum & Dad
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Family Holiday The Family Holiday
2020
Love, Iris Love, Iris
2018
The Water's Lovely The Water's Lovely
2010
The Reading Group The Reading Group
2010
The Book Club The Book Club
2021
Something in Common Something in Common
2013