Balancing Act

an absorbing and authentic novel from one of Britain’s most popular authors

    • 4.4 • 51 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Family and business, husbands and wives, parents and children. It's always a balancing act... In this emotional and thought-provoking novel, multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope expertly weaves a study of familial relationships with a lightness of tone and real sense of compassion. Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will not be disappointed.

'To be relished.' -- The Times
'Joanna Trollope's evocations of human relationships are, as ever, penetrating and engaging.' -- Daily Express
'A joy to read' -- ***** Reader review
'A great read, very engrossing and hard to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'Sublime' -- ***** Reader review

********************************************************************************************

WHEN EVERYTHING YOU'VE WORKED TO ACHIEVE SUDDENLY FEELS PRECARIOUS, YOU'LL DO WHAT IT TAKES TO KEEP IT STABLE...

Four strong women. All working in a family business. But what happens when they begin to want different things? And what about the men - and the children - in their lives?

Susie Moran has always been the breadwinner in her family. Her husband was the one who was there for their three girls. But now he wants something of his past back - the life he had before Susie's career took off, before they had children. And those children don't see their mother's business the way she has always seen it, thereby threatening the balance she has worked so hard to achieve.

And then, amidst the simmering tensions, someone significant from the past, someone almost forgotten, turns up. The problems of the past, the present, and the future all become challenges to the stability of both family and work. Which relationships - if any - will survive?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
27 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Skary_b ,

Great holiday read.

Enjoyed the story, not a heavy book but very entertaining.

More Books by Joanna Trollope

2011
2012
2017
2020
2010
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2017
2020
2020
2021
2016