The Other Family

an utterly compelling novel from bestselling author Joanna Trollope

    • 3.6 • 32 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will love this absorbing, emotionally charged and beautifully written novel from multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope. Our lives are not always as rock-solid as we think...

'Inventive, surprising and fascinating' - The Times
'A page-turner that feels like sinking into a warm, deep bath. With Trollope you are always in safe hands. Highly recommended' -- Sunday Express
'Trollope is shrewdly observant of human interaction' -- Daily Telegraph
'Fascinating' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely gripping' -- ***** Reader review
'I could hardly bear to put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Another unputdownable book from Joanna Trollope' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
SOME SECRETS ARE TOO BIG TO STAY HIDDEN...

Chrissie had always believed that her husband Richie was the one. With their three daughters, a lovely house and a fulfilling career, things couldn't be much better. And even if he hadn't given her the one thing she really wanted, she knew he loved her.

But suddenly Richie is no longer there and, without him, Chrissie's carefully constructed life comes tumbling down and the secrets start to come out.

As the practicalities of Richie's will must be sorted out, Chrissie must tell her daughters of their father's other family, a wife and son he had abandoned years before and sworn never to see again. And now, it is finally time for the two families to face each other...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
18 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
953.7
KB

More Books by Joanna Trollope

2011
2012
2014
2017
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2018
2019
2016
2018
2020