• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A story about love, betrayal, family’ - Bookaholic Confessions

If you could see me now…

Lizzie and Bea Harris were always very close. They were sisters and nothing could tear them apart. Until Bea dies, leaving her sister twelve letters, one for every month.

Alone for the first time Lizzie is left trying to pull together the pieces of a life she has for so long ignored and find a place for herself…out from under the shadow of her sister.

But the letters are revealing a sister Lizzie isn’t sure she recognises, and she’s beginning to wonder if she ever really knew Bea? As Lizzie delves deeper into her sister’s life she begins to uncover secrets that could tear her and her family apart.

Perfect for fans of Sue Fortin, Tracy Buchanan and Cecilia Ahern.

What readers are saying about The Secrets Between Sisters

'A heart-warming tale with a twist' – Book Chick City

'For anyone who has a sister – this is an incredible story of love, grief and healing.' – cayocosta72

'Such an uplifting tale full of delightful characters, it is definitely my favourite Annie Lyons novel to date so I cannot wait to hear what she has in store for us.' – Shaz's Book Blog

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book and struggled to put it down. The chapters were engaging and funny, with characters that seem to bounce straight off the page and into your imagination.' – Book Chick City

'Annie Lyons has proven to be a skilled and extremely talented writer with this book, it truly is something special. She hits on so many emotions all at once that you honestly don't know if you are coming or going.' – The Book Geek Wears Pajamas

About the author

After leaving university, ANNIE LYONS worked as a bookseller on Charing Cross Road followed by an eleven-year career in publishing. Following redundancy in 2009 she started to write and produced ‘Not Quite Perfect’. She now loves writing as much as coffee, not as much as her children and a bit more than gardening. She lives in a house in London with her husband and two children. One day she hopes to own a chocolate-brown Labrador named John and have tea with Mary Berry.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
July 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Annie Lyons