The Shadow Wing

    • 4.5 • 11 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

There’s a new Crow in town…



After the explosive events of The Copper Heart, Lydia must deal with a secret service operative with murder in his heart.



The mysterious Mr Smith has sent a professional assassin after Lydia and the bonds of blood are stretched to breaking point when it turns out to be someone very close to home.



Meanwhile, the head of the powerful Silver Family is demanding a favour and Lydia must comply or risk their fledgling alliance.



To be strong enough to beat the odds stacked against her Lydia must delve deep into Crow Family lore, but what she discovers is far from a fairy tale…



In a fight between two Crows, only one can win, but is Lydia willing to do what it takes to defeat her adversary?



Don't miss the exciting sixth instalment in the bestselling urban fantasy mystery series, Crow Investigations.



Praise for the series:



‘My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!’

Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled



'I raced through this book, it's thrilling, fast paced and full of adventure and intriguing characters. I cannot wait to read more about Lydia so I'm delighted that this will be a series and that there will be more stories about the Crow family. The Night Raven is perfect for fans of Anna McKerrow, Laura Laakso, Ben Aaronovitch and V. E. Schwab.'

LisaReadsBooks



'All my favourite things together - mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.' A.L. Michael

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
20 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
286
Pages
PUBLISHER
Siskin Press Ltd
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Phthagan ,

Roller coaster

More twists and turns than a roller-coaster. Looking forward to the next one!

More Books by Sarah Painter

2017
2020
2019
2020
2019
2022

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2018
2019
2019
2020
2020