• £3.99

Publisher Description

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way...

The No. 1 ebook bestseller, The State We're In, is the stunning, emotionally powerful novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks, author of The Stranger In My Home. The perfect read for fans of Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan.

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiancé's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

What readers are saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
354
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Shemp5555 ,

Good but....

I enjoyed this book despite finding Jo quite unlikeable for at least the first half of story. However Dean makes up for it as is a well written character.

Ending was unnecessary.

Fairyclare ,

Very much a state we are in!

What a page turner! I read this on holiday, it is a must for any single woman.
Gripping from the start, if a little difficult to follow in the 1st few chapters.
I thought the ending was unnecessary but in true Adele Parks style, you are left wanting more.
Equally as good as titles that have come before it.

CCSmilesalot ,

Fabulous

I lived this book and everything about it

More Books by Adele Parks