The Suspect The Suspect

The Suspect

A dark and gripping murder mystery

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Innocence is no guarantee of justice...

John Lescroart, bestselling author of the Dismas Hardy series, returns with a gripping standalone murder mystery, The Suspect. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Steve Martini.

'One smooth ride, and a fine legal thriller to boot' - Philadelphia Enquirer

Dr. Caryn Dryden is found dead in her hot tub, and homicide inspector Devin Juhle targets a suspect close to home: her husband, Stuart Gorman. After all, Caryn recently asked for a divorce ... and Stuart stands to gain millions in insurance. His alibi-that he was at his cabin on Echo Lake that weekend-doesn't keep him out of hot water. But maybe a shrewd attorney will. Gina Roake, a partner in Dismas Hardy's firm, is eager to take on such a high-profile case, especially when the client's innocence seems so easy to prove. Yet the more time she spends with Stuart, the more complicated her feelings become; she feels strangely drawn to him at first, then has to confront the possibility of a dark history lurking in his past. Desperate to know the truth, Gina calls in Wyatt Hunt to investigate. But as the damning facts accumulate, and as the rabid press concludes that Stuart is guilty, Gina must face the possibility that Stuart may not find mercy in the courtroom either.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
21 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11) The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11)
2012
Grave Reservations Grave Reservations
2021
First Love First Love
2020
Shaded Light: The Case of the Tactless Trophy Wife: A Paul Manziuk and Jacquie Ryan Mystery Shaded Light: The Case of the Tactless Trophy Wife: A Paul Manziuk and Jacquie Ryan Mystery
2015
Suspicion of Vengeance Suspicion of Vengeance
2014
Once Upon A Crime Once Upon A Crime
2022

More Books by John Lescroart

Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1) Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy series, book 1)
2012
Damage Damage
2012
Fatal Fatal
2017
Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3) Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3)
2012
The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15) The Keeper (Dismas Hardy series, book 15)
2014
The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14) The Ophelia Cut (Dismas Hardy series, book 14)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Hostage Hostage
2010
Racing the Light Racing the Light
2022
The Forgotten Man The Forgotten Man
2010
No Second Chance No Second Chance
2009
Judge and Jury Judge and Jury
2020
The Last Juror The Last Juror
2010