Trinity

The Wars of the Roses (Book 2)

    • 4.5 • 129 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden.

1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank.

His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father.

Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen.

But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil.

The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . .

Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

Praise for Stormbird:

'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times

'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent

'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period' Daily Express

'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday

'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
25 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
18.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Jean5384 ,

Gripping.

A period of history brilliantly brought to life in a very enjoyable manner. Every page a thought provoking delight. In a word: wonderful.

@RAFscopie ,

Strap on your armour; England awaits.

I 1st read Conn Iggulden's books as a young adult, beginning my history based fiction journey with his stunning tales of Ghengis Khan & the Mongol dynasty. Capturing history in such vivid detail that your senses swarm with the clash of steel on steel, & the smell of the battlefield.

Following on from 'Stormbird,' Trinity is Conn Iggulden's 2nd book in the 'War of The Roses' series, & transports the reader into the realm of King Henry VI & his feuding Lords, as England is thrown into turmoil. An absolute must read for anyone with sense of chivalry & adventure. Put away that games console & strap on your armour; the battle for the English throne awaits.

More Books by Conn Iggulden

2013
2009
2015
2010
2009
2008

Customers Also Bought

2017
2018
2019
2009
2009
2011

Other Books in This Series

2015
2016
2013