• £3.99

Publisher Description

The bestselling author of the David Raker series, including Fall From Grace and Never Coming Back, is back with a new missing person's sensation investigation.
****
When all has been lost what is there left to find?
Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family.
Missing persons investigator David Raker is the only friend Healy has left. The only one who understands that redemption rests on solving these murders. As they reopen the investigation together, Raker learns the hard way how this case breeds obsession - and how an unsolvable puzzle can break even the best detective.
Their search will take them down a trail of darkness, unravelling a thread of tragedy spanning years, and will force them to sacrifice everything they have left . . .
No Goodbye. No Trace. Know Weaver.
For fans of Broadchurch, The Missing, Michael Connelly and Linwood Barclay.
****
Praise for Tim Weaver:
'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' Guardian
'I couldn't put it down' Sun
'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail
Tim Weaver is the bestselling author of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks, Vanished, Richard and Judy Book Club selection Never Coming Back, which was also nominated for a National Book Award, and most recently Fall From Grace. All his novels feature missing persons investigator David Raker. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter. Find out more about Tim and his writing at www.timweaverbooks.com

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
July 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
11.6
MB

Customer Reviews

TheGolfBandit ,

Brilliant!

Tim Weaver is one of the best authors of this type of book. Action packed, gripping and always with a twist. His Raker series just gets better and this with an insight into Healy and his past is possibly his best yet.

DajBasic ,

Okay

Enjoyed the other Raker books a lot more

Ozmail1 ,

Top notch again!

Another brilliant David Raker story. Read it in 2 days! Can't wait for the next one.

More Books by Tim Weaver

Other Books in This Series