Winter at the Dog & Duck Winter at the Dog & Duck
Book 1 - Dog & Duck

Winter at the Dog & Duck

A cosy, feel-good, festive romance from Jill Steeples

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Ellie Browne has left behind her high-flying job in London to return to the charming Buckinghamshire village of Little Leyton.

Working shifts at the Dog and Duck pub and running her own doggy-daycare business, Ellie's looking for a simpler way of life in this idyllic English setting.

But Little Leyton's landscape is changing: Johnny Tay, Ellie's ex, wants to pick up where they left off; sultry property developer Max Golding has moved into the village and is ruffling feathers; and rumour has it that the pub, which holds a special place in Ellie's heart, might be sold. Suddenly, life's looking a whole lot more complicated.... Can Ellie overcome all the challenges to finally find her one true love?

A perfect feel-good romantic novel to curl up with. This story of new beginnings, love and friendship is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lucy Diamond.

What readers say about Jill Steeples:

‘Lovely romantic story. Well worth reading, couldn’t put it down once I’d started it.’

‘It is always nice to escape with a good book and this book will whisk you away. A great, uplifting read that is sure to put a smile on your face.’

‘Jill Steeple’s experienced hand crafts perfect and engaging stories, well rounded characters and wonderful romance. I can wholeheartedly recommend any of Jill’s books to make you smile and feel a little warmer inside than when you began.’

'It is always nice to escape with a good book and this book will whisk you away for a few hours. A great, uplifting read that is sure to put a smile on your face.'

'I’m so delighted to have discovered Jill Steeples’ writing – the beautiful setting of Primrose Woods (I’d rather like to walk the Wildflower Trail with Pia and Bertie too), the well developed characters and community, the gentle storytelling and the warmth that permeates every page.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
2 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

A Christmas Kiss A Christmas Kiss
2015
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2015
Sorry I Missed You Sorry I Missed You
2022
Beyond the Mistletoe Beyond the Mistletoe
2015
Conditional Love Conditional Love
2014
It's Not You, It's Him It's Not You, It's Him
2019

More Books by Jill Steeples

It's Now or Never It's Now or Never
2024
Dreams Come True at Primrose Hall Dreams Come True at Primrose Hall
2023
Starting Over at Primrose Woods Starting Over at Primrose Woods
2022
When We Meet Again When We Meet Again
2022
Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods
2022
Happily-Ever-After at the Dog & Duck Happily-Ever-After at the Dog & Duck
2023

Customers Also Bought

Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove
2023
New Beginnings on Railway Lane New Beginnings on Railway Lane
2023
Sunrise Over Strawberry Hill Farm Sunrise Over Strawberry Hill Farm
2024
Coming Home to the Highlands Coming Home to the Highlands
2023
Christmas at the Highland Flower Shop Christmas at the Highland Flower Shop
2022
The Bramble Patch Craft Shop The Bramble Patch Craft Shop
2023

Other Books in This Series

Summer at the Dog & Duck Summer at the Dog & Duck
2023
Wedding Bells at the Dog & Duck Wedding Bells at the Dog & Duck
2023
Happily-Ever-After at the Dog & Duck Happily-Ever-After at the Dog & Duck
2023