• €1.99

Publisher Description

'I couldn't stop laughing ... this was outstanding' Goodreads reviewer

From the author of the ebook bestseller, Love To Hate You. Newly single. Holiday of a lifetime. Bumping into 'the ex'. Jo Watson's Almost A Bride whisks you away to Mauritius in this riot of a rom-com. Perfect for fans of Lucy Vine's Hot Mess, Coleen Coleman, Keris Stainton, Joanna Bolouri and Cate Woods.

That moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested. #awks

Annie doesn't want to dwell on the fact that she walked in on her bf wearing nipple clamps on the day he was meant to propose to her. She just wants to move on - cue escaping to a tropical paradise.

Life is dreamy on the beaches of Mauritius, until the nightmarish appearance of her ex and the 'other woman'. Faced with the enemy, Annie refuses to look like the sad, lonely single she actually is. She needs a decoy - and fast. Enter Chris, a sexy screenwriter who agrees to play her pretend boyfriend.

But as a battle of the exes commences, the white sand, tropical heat and a pina colada (or five) might just be the cocktail for a real romance - and the adventure of a lifetime.

Don't miss Jo's laugh-out-loud rom-coms, Love You, Love You Not, Love to Hate You, Burning Moon, Almost A Bride, Finding You, After the Rain and The Great Ex-scape.

Love funny, romantic stories? You don't want to miss Jo Watson:

'The perfect choice for fans of romantic comedies' Gina's Bookshelf

'It was amazing, it was hilarious' Rachel's Random Reads

'A brilliant read from beginning to end' Hopeless Romantics

Preorder Jo's new rom-com You, Me, Forever now! Just search: 9781472265531

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Jo Watson

Other Books in This Series