A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4) A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4)
Libro 4 - Inspector Ben Ross

A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4‪)‬

A gripping Victorian mystery of secrets, murder and family ties

    • 3,49 €
    • 3,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A Victorian gentleman . . . A brutal killing . . .

When a neighbour is murdered in his own home, Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie dig deep into his tragic past to find out who is behind the bludgeoning. A Particular Eye for Villainy is the fourth crime novel in Ann Granger's historical mystery series. The perfect read for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot.

'The book's main strength is the characterisation and the realistic portrayal of London in the mid-19th century' - Tangled Web

When Mr Thomas Tapley is found bludgeoned to death in his sitting room, his neighbour Inspector Benjamin Ross of Scotland Yard is immediately summoned. Little is known about the elusive gentleman until Mr Jonathan Tapley, QC, hears of the news and the truth about his cousin's tragic past slowly begins to emerge.

Meanwhile, Ben's wife Lizzie is convinced she saw someone following Thomas Tapley on the day he died and she discovers that he received a mysterious visitor a few days before his death. As the list of suspects begins to mount, Ben must unearth who would benefit most from Tapley's unfortunate demise.

What readers are saying about A Particular Eye for Villainy:

'A continuing cast of characters you can enjoy spending time with along with a good mystery . . . salted with a light touch of humour'

'As always there are several twists and turns and the obvious and not so obvious suspects - a worthy sequel to the first three novels'

'Keeps you hooked from start to finish'

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2012
7 giugno
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
264
EDITORE
Headline
DIMENSIONE
2,1
MB

Altri libri di Ann Granger

Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1) Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1)
2012
L'Orpheline de Salisbury L'Orpheline de Salisbury
2020
La curiosité est un péché mortel La curiosité est un péché mortel
2014
Un intérêt particulier pour les morts Un intérêt particulier pour les morts
2013
A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)
2010
Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)
2012

Altri hanno acquistato

Triple Jeopardy (Daniel Pitt Mystery 2) Triple Jeopardy (Daniel Pitt Mystery 2)
2018
A Sunless Sea (William Monk Mystery, Book 18) A Sunless Sea (William Monk Mystery, Book 18)
2012
Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7) Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7)
2013
Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17) Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17)
2011
Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014
Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19) Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)
2013

Altri libri di questa serie

The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
2014
The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6) The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6)
2016
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019
The Truth-Seeker's Wife The Truth-Seeker's Wife
2021
The Old Rogue of Limehouse The Old Rogue of Limehouse
2023
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010