The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
Libro 5 - Inspector Ben Ross

The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5‪)‬

A Victorian crime mystery of injustice and corruption

    • 3,99 €
    • 3,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true? Inspector Ben Ross is determined to uncover the truth in The Testimony of the Hanged Man, the fifth thrilling Victorian crime novel in Ann Granger's historical series. The perfect read for fans of Wilkie Collins and Anne Perry.

'A highly enjoyable series' - Scotsman

When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true.

It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.

What readers are saying about The Testimony of the Hanged Man:

'Without a doubt, Ann Granger is one of our most distinguished crime writers and should be better known'

'Not easy to stop reading once you have started'

'An excellent read, and like her previous Victorian detective books, very well researched'

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2014
3 luglio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
320
EDITORE
Headline
DIMENSIONE
1,2
MB

Altri libri di Ann Granger

Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1) Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1)
2012
L'Orpheline de Salisbury L'Orpheline de Salisbury
2020
La curiosité est un péché mortel La curiosité est un péché mortel
2014
Un intérêt particulier pour les morts Un intérêt particulier pour les morts
2013
A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)
2010
Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)
2012

Altri hanno acquistato

Triple Jeopardy (Daniel Pitt Mystery 2) Triple Jeopardy (Daniel Pitt Mystery 2)
2018
Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17) Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17)
2011
Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19) Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)
2013
A Sunless Sea (William Monk Mystery, Book 18) A Sunless Sea (William Monk Mystery, Book 18)
2012
Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7) Weighed in the Balance (William Monk Mystery, Book 7)
2013
Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014

Altri libri di questa serie

The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6) The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6)
2016
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019
The Truth-Seeker's Wife The Truth-Seeker's Wife
2021
The Old Rogue of Limehouse The Old Rogue of Limehouse
2023
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010
A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010