Her Broken Wings Her Broken Wings
Libro 8 - Detectives Kane and Alton

Her Broken Wings

A completely unputdownable serial killer thriller

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

The sound that wakes her from sleep is unmistakable—someone is in their house. She listens as heavy footsteps start up the stairs, and as the bedroom door is flung open, she doesn’t even have time to scream…


Following a frantic emergency call in the middle of the night, Detective Jenna Alton arrives at a secluded family home to find the body of Lucas Robinson lying in a pool of his own blood in his bed. His wife Carol, shivering in shock, has just watched an intruder shoot her husband in cold blood.


As Jenna investigates the murder, she soon discovers that Lucas was having an affair. And when his mistress is also found strangled to death in the center of the small town, Jenna is convinced that the murderer is living amongst them.


When the killer escalates with a mass murder at a remote ranch on the outskirts of Black Rock Falls, Jenna knows for sure that she’s dealing with a murderer more twisted than any other she’s faced before.


As the town begins to fill with revelers for the annual Halloween festival, Jenna has to work fast to stop any more lives being taken. But as the killer always seems to be one step ahead of the investigation, has she finally met a murderer who can outsmart her?


Fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott will love this compelling and nail-biting crime thriller from bestselling author, D.K. Hood.


What readers are saying about Her Broken Wings:

Oh my, oh my GodThis is another cracking story!!!... This author really deserves the title of Queen of Suspense… She had chills running down my spine and I just couldn’t stop reading. Incredibly, mind-blowingly brilliant!” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


“What a fantastic book it is. Totally addictive. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“An excellent readHad me captivated the whole way though… I had a couple of wow moments that took my breath away. All in all a bloody brilliant book that totally deserves 5 stars.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


Hold on to your hats for the surprise ending!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Absolutely terrific read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Another phenomenal instalment to this series. I love the new characters… Some scenes had my heart threatening to burst out of my chest.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Whew!... Thanks for the twist. I never saw it coming!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“They just keep getting better. I love this series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“This one ups the ante on pulse-pounding suspenseFull of action and surprising twists that the reader won’t see coming.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“This is a wonderful series with great characters, inventive storylines and a familiarity that welcomes you in each time you begin a new book… A first class read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Another chilling, dark plot in the most dangerous town of Black Rock Falls. A highly recommended read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Absolutely gut gripping! Worth more than five stars!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Excellent… Long may this series continue!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2020
9 marzo
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
385
EDITORE
Bookouture
DIMENSIONE
4,9
MB

Altri libri di D.K. Hood

Where Angels Fear Where Angels Fear
2019
Don't Tell a Soul Don't Tell a Soul
2017
Eyes Tight Shut Eyes Tight Shut
2024
A Song for the Dead A Song for the Dead
2024
Where Hidden Souls Lie Where Hidden Souls Lie
2023
Their Wicked Games Their Wicked Games
2023

Altri hanno acquistato

Save Her Soul Save Her Soul
2020
Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021
Her Deadly Touch Her Deadly Touch
2021
Breathe Your Last Breathe Your Last
2020
Find Her Alive Find Her Alive
2020
The Drowning Girls The Drowning Girls
2021

Altri libri di questa serie

Her Shallow Grave Her Shallow Grave
2020
Promises in the Dark Promises in the Dark
2020
Be Mine Forever Be Mine Forever
2021
Cross My Heart Cross My Heart
2021
Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2021
Pray for Mercy Pray for Mercy
2022