The Hypnotist

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

HE WILL TRAP YOU IN A WORLD OF TERROR

The groundbreaking first novel in the bestselling Joona Linna thriller series.

A TRAUMATISED WITNESS
Karolinska Hospital, Stockholm. Detective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He’s suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock.

A DISGRACED DETECTIVE
Linna’s running out of time. The police do not want him on the case. The killer’s on the run and there are seemingly no clues. Desperate for information, Linna enlists specialist Dr Erik Maria Bark, a hypnotist who vowed never to practise again.

A DEVASTATING CASE
As the hypnosis begins, a long and terrifying chain of events unfurls with reverberations far beyond Linna’s case.

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo.

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘The thriller that’s taking Europe by storm…ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness. It’s stunning.’ Daily Mail

‘One of the best – if not the best – Scandinavian crime thrillers I’ve read.’ Red

‘All the hallmarks of a classic… this is crime writing at its most devilishly involving.’ Marie Claire

‘A genuine chiller…commanding and deeply scarifying stuff.’ Independent

‘Riddled with irresistible, nail-biting suspense, this first-class Scandinavian thriller is one of the best I’ve ever read.’ Australian Women’s Weekly

‘A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists.’ Mail on Sunday

‘An horrific and original read.’ The Sun

‘a sulphurous whiff of Hannibal Lecter.’ Financial Times

Reviews

‘The thriller that’s taking Europe by storm…ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness. It’s stunning.’ DAILY MAIL

‘One of the best - if not the best - Scandinavian crime thrillers I’ve read.’ RED

‘All the hallmarks of a classic…a brutal crime, a missing child and an irresistible detective. this is crime writing at its most devilishly involving.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘If the post-Stieg Larsson boom was ebbing, Kepler promises to revitalise the genre by bringing a sulphurous whiff of Hannibal Lecter to this case.’ FINANCIAL TIMES

‘A genuine chiller…commanding and deeply scarifying stuff.’ INDEPENDENT

About the author

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 14 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the 2012 Richard and Judy Book Club and the fourth, The Sandman, was one of the Evening Standard’s books of the year. Lazarus is the seventh book in the series and went straight to No. 1 in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Holland, Iceland, and the Czech Republic.

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo, Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

GENERE
Misteri e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2011
12 maggio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
528
EDITORE
HarperCollins
DIMENSIONE
1,7
MB

Altri libri di Lars Kepler

2010
2016
2012
2018
2010
2020

Altri hanno acquistato

2009
2012
2012
2015
2017
2012

Altri libri di questa serie

2012
2013
2014
2016
2018
2020