Form Line of Battle

(The Richard Bolitho adventures: 11): more blockbuster naval action from the master storyteller of the sea

    • $139.00
    • $139.00

Descripción editorial

This superb and stirring naval adventure from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent is an absolute must for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. You'll feel like you are there on the quarterdeck!

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times

'As a former naval officer, Alexander Kent knows what it is like to be at sea' -- The Times
'A first-class book' -- ***** Reader review
'Impossible to put down. Alexander Kent as his finest!' -- ***** Reader review
'One of Alexander Kent's best.' -- ***** Reader review
'A rip roaring, well-constructed seafaring tale.' -- ***** Reader review
'A compelling read from start to finish...' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************

1793: Gibraltar - the gathering might of revolutionary France prepares to engulf Europe in another bloody war. As in the past, Britain will stand or fall by the fighting power of her fleet. For Richard Bolitho, the renewal of hostilities means a fresh command and the chance of action after long months of inactivity.

However, his mission to support Lord Hood in the monarchist-inspired occupation of Toulon has gone awry. Bolitho and the crew of the Hyperion are trapped by the French near a dry Mediterranean island.

They will need all their mettle and might to force their way through...

Bolitho's adventures continue in Enemy in Sight.

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2009
5 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
368
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House
VENTAS
The Random House Group Limited
TAMAÑO
1.9
MB

Más libros de Alexander Kent

2014
2010
2010
2009
2009
2008

Otros clientes también compraron

2012
2018
2018
2018
2018
2018

Otros libros de esta serie

2010
2008
2008
2008
2014
2014