Sloop Of War

(The Richard Bolitho adventures: 6): a swashbuckling naval tale of derring – do and all-action adventure from the master storyteller of the sea

    • $139.00
    • $139.00

Descripción editorial

Multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent, brings us another rip-roaring and riveting maritime page-turner. Fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester will not be disappointed!

'Mr Kent is Forester's direct heir, and is rapidly showing himself an equal in the genre.' -- Sunday Times

'C. S. Forester never wrote a more exciting novel than Alexander Kent.' -- New York Times Book Review
'A splendid yarn' -- The Times
'A tale of angry passion, envy and adventure' -- Bookseller
'Boy, is this good stuff! Can hardly wait to pick up the next book' -- ***** Reader review
'The author knows how to keep the reader enthralled' -- ***** Reader review
'Hard to stop reading' -- ***** Reader review
'Couldn't put it down from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************************************
1778: a seminal year for the young Richard Bolitho... The American War of Independence changes to an all-out struggle for freedom from British rule - and Bolitho takes command of the Sparrow, a small, fast and well-armed sloop of war.

As the pace of war increases, the Sparrow is called from one crisis to another - and when the great fleets of Britain and France convene on the Chesapeake, Bolitho has to throw aside the early dreams of his first command to find maturity in a sea battle that might decide the fate of a whole continent.

Bolitho's adventures continue in To Glory We Steer.

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2008
21 de noviembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
320
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House
VENTAS
The Random House Group Limited
TAMAÑO
1
MB

Más libros de Alexander Kent

2014
2010
2010
2009
2009
2009

Otros libros de esta serie

2008
2010
2009
2014
2009
2010