The Valhalla Prophecy The Valhalla Prophecy
Libro 9 - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase

The Valhalla Prophecy

A Novel

    • $85.00
    • $85.00

Descripción editorial

For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase.

MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES.
AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH.
AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.
 
In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.
 
Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.
 
Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott
 
“Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis
 
“A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis
 
“Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”Daily Mirror (U.K.)

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2014
30 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
528
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House Publishing Group
VENDEDOR
Penguin Random House LLC
TAMAÑO
7.8
MB

Más libros de Andy McDermott

El secreto de Excalibur El secreto de Excalibur
2013
The Hunt for Atlantis The Hunt for Atlantis
2009
La tumba de Hércules La tumba de Hércules
2012
La alianza del Génesis La alianza del Génesis
2014
Empire of Gold Empire of Gold
2011
The Midas Legacy The Midas Legacy
2017

Otros clientes también compraron

Atlantis- A Dane Maddock Adventure Atlantis- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2016
Solomon Key- A Dane Maddock Adventure Solomon Key- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2017
Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2020
Eden Quest- A Dane Maddock Adventure Eden Quest- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2022
Contest- A Dane Maddock Adventure Contest- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2019
Anubis Key- A Jake Crowley Adventure Anubis Key- A Jake Crowley Adventure
2017

Otros libros de esta serie

Kingdom of Darkness Kingdom of Darkness
2015
The Revelation Code The Revelation Code
2016
The Midas Legacy The Midas Legacy
2017
The Hunt for Atlantis The Hunt for Atlantis
2009
The Tomb of Hercules The Tomb of Hercules
2009
The Secret of Excalibur The Secret of Excalibur
2010