Hereward: The Immortals

(The Hereward Chronicles: book 5): An adrenalin-fuelled, gripping and bloodthirsty historical adventure set in Norman England you won’t be able to put down

    • € 6,99
    • € 6,99

Beschrijving uitgever

The story of Hereward continues in this fast-paced page-turner full of treachery, camaraderie, sword- play and honour - the perfect read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

"Hereward is back and every year he gets better and better...a unique, immersive, truly historic experience." -- PARMENION BOOKS

"Wilde has a keen eye for action matched with a talent for plotting that makes each new Hereward adventure a joy to read" -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE
"With great gusto...James Wilde has succeeded in giving new and convincing life to a half-forgotten English hero." -- BBC HISTORY MAGAZINE
"Another page-turner, edge-of-seat read with more cliffhanging action, drama and battles than Game of Thrones and The Bourgois put together!" -- ***** Reader review
"Outstanding battle scenes, character development, and a feeling of you-are-there. Highly recommended." -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************


IT IS ON THE FIELD OF BATTLE THAT HEROES ARE MADE...AND LEGENDS BORN


1073
: Under the merciless sun of the East, a dark force has risen - a Norman adventurer with intensely bloody ambition. He has conquered his land, he has built his fortress and he has amassed his army. And now he has taken Constantinople's ruler as his prisoner...

It falls to Hereward to rescue this precious captive. For this great English warrior-in-exile and his spear-brothers, it will mean mounting a raid that could prove the most dangerous of their lives.

Assisting them in their task will be an elite and legendary band of fighters, the Immortals - so-called because they believe they cannot die in battle.

But it will not be enough - for enemies hide within the jewelled heart of Byzantium who want to see the English dead at any cost. They will transform a mission that was at best dangerous into an adventure that is now suicidal. . .

Hereward: The Immortals is the fifth book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: The Bloody Crown. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army, Hereward: End of Days and Hereward: Wolves of New Rome- the first four books in the series?

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2015
13 augustus
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
432
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Transworld
GROOTTE
2,1
MB

Meer boeken van James Wilde

2017
2020
2018
2019
2018
2016

Anderen kochten ook

2013
2012
2020
2010
2013
2019

Andere boeken in deze serie

2016
2011
2012
2013
2014