DI Ridpath Crime Thriller DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

    • 24,99 lei
    • 24,99 lei

Publisher Description

Delve into the gritty DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series and discover the dark underbelly of Manchester. Includes the first three books; Where the Truth Lies, Where the Dead Fall and Where the Silence Calls

Where the Truth Lies: DI Thomas Ridpath was once a promising detective in the Manchester CID who captured a notorious serial killer. But ten years later he’s recovering from a serious illness and on the brink of being forced out of the police. Then the murders began, in an uncanny echo of his first case. As the death count grows, old records, and bodies, go missing. Caught in a turf war between the police and the coroner’s office, Ridpath is in a race against time. A race to save his career, his marriage, and innocent lives. When a detective disappears everything is on the line – can Ridpath save his colleague before it is too late?

Where the Dead Fall: DI Thomas Ridpath is in the process of getting his life back together when everything goes wrong. Caught in a gruesome motorway incident, one question remains: why did nobody else see what happened? Ridpath’s investigation soon pulls the police force itself into question, and hints at something even more sinister. With Manchester on the brink of violence, Ridpath must battle this unprecedented conflict alongside his own demons…

Where the Silence Calls: In Manchester, a block of flats is burning. The only victim is a middle-aged man, sat watching TV. Are the fire and the man's death an accident or is something more frightening at work? Meanwhile, DI Ridpath is back with his wife and enjoying work at the Coroner's Office, but this quiet life is soon shattered by a new threat. More corpses start appearing; charred, burnt, silent bodies, strewn in the streets and lodged in buildings. Next to each one is a chilling message sprayed in orange ink. Fighting on all fronts, Ridpath will be drawn into the dark past of his city and the youth football clubs of the 1990s. He must find the link before any more people die. Before the flames come close to home...

A nail-biting crime thriller series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and D. S. Butler.

Praise for M J Lee

‘Well written characters and a fast moving plot, with a sense of urgency.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Murders abound, twists and turns all the way… a cracking story.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic writing. Suspense, intrigue, emotion; it's all there. Brilliant. Read it. You won't regret it.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A very good read, well researched and written, fast paced, believable characters. The Ridpath series of books are excellent.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of my favourite authors, MJ Lee can do no wrong… never disappoints.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fabulous read with a cast of intriguing characters – impossible to put down!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Crime & Thrillers
28 July

More Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
What the Dead Want What the Dead Want
What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide
When the Night Ends When the Night Ends
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry

Customers Also Bought

Detective Clare Mackay Detective Clare Mackay
The Spy Masters Thrillers The Spy Masters Thrillers
The Body in the Shadows The Body in the Shadows
The Body in Nightingale Park The Body in Nightingale Park
The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Kim Stone Series: Books 7–9
The Body Beneath the Willows The Body Beneath the Willows