• $19.99

Publisher Description

The most famous face in daytime drama history, Susan Lucci has held audiences spellbound for years as Erica Kane on ABC-TV’s All My Children—the sexy, sassy, beautiful “woman you love to hate.” Now, in this long awaited autobiography, she holds readers captive as the feisty, funny, authentic “woman you love to love.” In the tradition of Julie Andrews’ Home, Jane Fonda’s My Life So Far, Barbara Walters’ Audition, and other enthralling autobiographies from female icons of our time, the award-winning soap opera star’s memoir of a life in the spotlight is sure to inspire, uplift, charm and surprise readers as they finally get to know the Susan Lucci her friends, family and colleagues love and know.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
NARRATOR
SL
Susan Lucci
LENGTH
10:18
hr min
RELEASED
2011
March 29
PUBLISHER
HarperAudio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
616.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Ellipooh ,

Big Disappointment

I was excited to find that Susan Lucci was narrating her own memoir, that made it more personal and more interesting. But it never came to fruition. I've been an AMC fan from the beginning, and I wanted to hear some of the stories from behind the scenes...what really happened when Dimitri was kicked off the show, what was the conflict with Buffy the Vampire Slayer, how did Lucci feel about having to act out the reversal of Erica's ground-breaking legal abortion decades later? THAT'S the kind of stories I was looking for. Instead we get dull and bubbly, like she's giving any one of a dozen interviews over the years. No introspection, no revelations. Every single person Lucci has ever worked with is portrayed as the Most Talented, Most Generous, Most Wonderful person in the Whole Wide World!!!!!!!!! And Lucci herself comes off as a name-dropping diva, despite her multiple multiple protestations to the contrary. Did you know she was personally responsible for saving the NY theater after 9/11? Ugh.