The Boleyn Deceit: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Boleyn Deceit: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 2 (Unabridged)

The Boleyn Deceit: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, who must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.

The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes for only his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging. Even more scandalous - and dangerous, if discovered - is that Minuette’s heart and soul belong to Dominic, William’s best friend and trusted advisor. Minuette must walk a delicate balance between her two suitors, unable to confide in anyone, not even her friend Elizabeth, William’s sister, who must contend with her own cleaved heart. In this irresistible tale, the secrets that everyone keeps are enough to change the course of an empire.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
SV
Simon Vance
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:16
hr min
RELEASED
2014
July 15
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
528.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3 (Unabridged) The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2014
The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 (Unabridged) The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2015
The Virgin Queen's Daughter (Unabridged) The Virgin Queen's Daughter (Unabridged)
2008
Daughter of York (Unabridged) Daughter of York (Unabridged)
2008
The Devil's Queen The Devil's Queen
2009
Changeling (Unabridged) Changeling (Unabridged)
2012