The Buried and the Bound (The Buried and the Bound Trilogy) The Buried and the Bound (The Buried and the Bound Trilogy)
Audiobook 1 - The Buried and the Bound Trilogy

The Buried and the Bound (The Buried and the Bound Trilogy‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

A contemporary fantasy YA debut from Rochelle Hassan about monsters, magic, and wicked fae, perfect for fans of The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Hazel Wood

As the only hedgewitch in Blackthorn, Massachusetts―an uncommonly magical place―Aziza El-Amin has bargained with wood nymphs, rescued palm-sized fairies from house cats, banished flesh-eating shadows from the local park. But when a dark entity awakens in the forest outside of town, eroding the invisible boundary between the human world and fairyland, run-of-the-mill fae mischief turns into outright aggression, and the danger―to herself and others―becomes too great for her to handle alone.

Leo Merritt is no stranger to magical catastrophes. On his sixteenth birthday, a dormant curse kicked in and ripped away all his memories of his true love. A miserable year has passed since then. He’s road-tripped up and down the East Coast looking for a way to get his memories back and hit one dead end after another. He doesn’t even know his true love’s name, but he feels the absence in his life, and it’s haunting.

Desperate for answers, he makes a pact with Aziza: he’ll provide much-needed backup on her nightly patrols, and in exchange, she’ll help him break the curse.

When the creature in the woods sets its sights on them, their survival depends on the aid of a mysterious young necromancer they’re not certain they can trust. But they’ll have to work together to eradicate the new threat and take back their hometown … even if it forces them to uncover deeply buried secrets and make devastating sacrifices.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
DH
Daniel Henning
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:05
hr min
RELEASED
2023
January 24
PUBLISHER
Blackstone Publishing
SIZE
520.4
MB

Other Books in This Series