• $9.99

Publisher Description

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

'The kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book' CASS GREEN
'Chilling and atmospheric . . . had me turning the pages late into the night' MARK EDWARDS
'Tense, thrilling and unpredictable, with one of the most unique and dangerous settings imaginable' ALLIE REYNOLDS
'Set against the dangerous sub-zero temperatures end endless night of the Antarctic... Brilliantly atmospheric and terrifying' CATHERINE COOPER
'Tense, twisted and quite literally chilling - a locked room mystery in a unique setting where no one can be trusted' SUSI HOLLIDAY
'Atmospheric, original and full of tension' AMANDA JENNINGS
'A real edge-of-the-seat plot. I loved it. Original and accomplished' J.A. CORRIGAN

ONE DEAD BODY
TWELVE SUSPECTS
TWENTY-FOUR-HOUR DARKNESS

In the most inhospitable environment - cut off from the rest of the world - there's a killer on the loose.

A&E doctor Kate North has been knocked out of her orbit by a personal tragedy. So when she's offered the chance to be an emergency replacement at the UN research station in Antarctica, she jumps at the chance. The previous doctor, Jean-Luc, died in a tragic accident while out on the ice.

The move seems an ideal solution for Kate: no one knows about her past; no one is checking up on her. But as total darkness descends for the winter, she begins to suspect that Jean-Luc's death wasn't accidental at all. And the more questions she asks, the more dangerous it becomes for them all . . .

(P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KA
Kristin Atherton
LENGTH
13:25
hr min
RELEASED
2021
August 19
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
438.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2021
2021
2019