The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

    • 4.4 • 676 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." -- Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." -- Bookpage, starred review

"
Julia Whelan's steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue's life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie's journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." -- AudioFile Magazine

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
JW
Julia Whelan
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
17:10
hr min
RELEASED
2020
October 6
PUBLISHER
Macmillan Audio
SIZE
900.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Elizabeth Fireflock ,

Don’t Hesitate!!!

This book was so amazing! It was so beautifully written and it really draws you into the story. V.E. Schwab is a master storyteller and has kept my mind lingering in this story days after finishing it. I highly recommend this book. Don’t hesitate! Get this book and read it! I would have put five stars but my phone is broken so I could only select four!!

~~Smurfette~~ ,

Worth the listen

This was good, but dragged a little for me in some parts. It’s hard to find truly great books, and I didn’t regret this one like I have others.

Cynthia - XO House Mom ,

MamaCyn

Loved Julia Whelan as narrator!! And Schwab’s fantasy trilogy, Shades of Magic, was amazing; however, this book just seemed to drag…. Too many descriptions and I could not easily relate to the protagonist.

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2021
2021
2021
2020
2021