The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

    • 4.5 • 5K Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads PickOctober 2020
#1 Indie Next PickOctober 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALISTBook of The Month Club

A “Best Of” Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Also by V. E. Schwab

Shades of Magic
A Darker Shade of Magic
A Gathering of Shadows
A Conjuring of Light


Villains
Vicious
Vengeful


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tor Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.2
MB

Customer Reviews

GracieBear🧸 ,

addie larue

i rate this book a solid 3.5 stars. the writing was beautiful and the plot was so good, i just found it to be slow and hard to get into. i think i finished it in around ten days, which is pretty good for such a dense book (dense is a good word to describe it). i definitely recommend, the romance was so sweet, and the end made me go explain the whole book to my mom and plead for a second!

delaylay18 ,

This is how it starts

This book simultaneously tore my heart into pieces and put it back together again. I feel as if I, too, have lived with Addie for those 300 years, and I hated finishing the book because it meant, for now, saying goodbye. But it isn’t a goodbye, it’s an ellipses, it’s a see you later, because I will definitely be rereading this again and again. It’s a timeless tale that I can’t get enough of.

bookly823 ,

Incredibld

Read this if you want to immerse yourself in a magical, yet realistic and heartbreaking story. The writing is gorgeous, the characters feel genuine and they truly come alive on the page. It blends dreams and reality masterfully, a touch of dark magic in the real world. This is the kind of book you’ll be thinking about long after you finish reading it (I know I will be).

More Books Like This

Reset Reset
2021
No Gods, No Monsters No Gods, No Monsters
2021
We are the Crisis We are the Crisis
2023
Bitter Medicine Bitter Medicine
2023
Fuse Fuse
2013
Pure Pure
2012

More Books by V. E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic A Darker Shade of Magic
2015
A Gathering of Shadows A Gathering of Shadows
2016
A Conjuring of Light A Conjuring of Light
2017
Vicious Vicious
2013
Vengeful Vengeful
2018
The Near Witch The Near Witch
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Midnight Library The Midnight Library
2020
Anxious People Anxious People
2020
The Vanishing Half The Vanishing Half
2020
Remarkably Bright Creatures Remarkably Bright Creatures
2022
The Lost Apothecary The Lost Apothecary
2021
The Maid The Maid
2022