• $13.99

Publisher Description

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

#1 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick - October 2020

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine

A “Best Of” Book From: CNN *Amazon Editors * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * Buzzfeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * i09 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * BookRiot *

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Kebello ,

Complex

Beautifully written but really heavy

bookly823 ,

Incredibld

Read this if you want to immerse yourself in a magical, yet realistic and heartbreaking story. The writing is gorgeous, the characters feel genuine and they truly come alive on the page. It blends dreams and reality masterfully, a touch of dark magic in the real world. This is the kind of book you’ll be thinking about long after you finish reading it (I know I will be).

syzambicion ,

Couldn’t put it down!

This is my first time reading work from V. E. Schwab and I absolutely loved it! The writing style and plot was a beautiful, immersive experience. Definitely worth the read.

More Books by V. E. Schwab