The Scarred Woman (Unabridged) The Scarred Woman (Unabridged)
Audiobook 7 - A Department Q Novel

The Scarred Woman (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.5 • 6 Ratings
    • $16.99

    • $16.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
 
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors’ expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past—a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose’s childhood before it is too late.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
GM
Graeme Malcolm
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
14:26
hr min
RELEASED
2017
September 19
PUBLISHER
Penguin Audio
SIZE
457.6
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Victim 2117: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged) Victim 2117: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged)
2020
The Purity of Vengeance: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged) The Purity of Vengeance: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged)
2013
A Conspiracy of Faith (Unabridged) A Conspiracy of Faith (Unabridged)
2013
The Alphabet House (Unabridged) The Alphabet House (Unabridged)
2015
The Absent One (Unabridged) The Absent One (Unabridged)
2012
The Sandman: A novel (Unabridged) The Sandman: A novel (Unabridged)
2018

Other Books in This Series

Victim 2117: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged) Victim 2117: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged)
2020
The Shadow Murders: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged) The Shadow Murders: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged)
2022
Locked In: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged) Locked In: A Department Q Novel (Unabridged)
2024
The Keeper of Lost Causes (Unabridged) The Keeper of Lost Causes (Unabridged)
2011
The Absent One (Unabridged) The Absent One (Unabridged)
2012
A Conspiracy of Faith (Unabridged) A Conspiracy of Faith (Unabridged)
2013