The Scarred Woman (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.7 • 7 Ratings
    • $16.99

    • $16.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
 
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors’ expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past—a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose’s childhood before it is too late.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
GM
Graeme Malcolm
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
14:26
hr min
RELEASED
2017
September 19
PUBLISHER
Penguin Audio
SIZE
457.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Capriis4me ,

Wonderful series

This, the newest in the Department Q series, was a treat to read. The plots are always interesting but the best part has to be the characters. Carl Moerk, main character. complete smartass and lazy detective lead is thoroughly enjoyable as is Rose, the crazy, brilliant, difficult secretary. But for me, the shining gem is Assad, who began in the first book as the down and out middle eastern cleaner and rose through his intelligence and astute perception to become Carl’s partner. I’ve loved each book in the series. Very entertaining and well worth reading but start at the beginning and enjoy them in order. Graeme Malcolm does a superb narration with each book!

Listeners Also Bought

2015
2020
2014
2013
2013
2015

Other Books in This Series

2020
2022
2011
2012
2013
2013