A Call for Kelp A Call for Kelp
4 - Seaside Café Mysteries

A Call for Kelp

    • 4.3 • 23 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

In the fourth book of the popular Seaside Café Mysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet!

Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:

•A delightful Tea Shop and Café Culinary Mystery
•The ideal cozy beach read
•Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle

Everly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz—Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in town! Everly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.

Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays—ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to "Bee Careful", Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...

From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside café book from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet—just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending!

INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

The First Time I Fell The First Time I Fell
2019
Seven Deadly Sequins Seven Deadly Sequins
2021
Flared Stiff Flared Stiff
2022
Pulp Friction Pulp Friction
2020
Hexes and Hijinks Hexes and Hijinks
2023
Goose in the Pond Goose in the Pond
1997

More Books by Bree Baker

Tide and Punishment Tide and Punishment
2019
Live and Let Chai Live and Let Chai
2018
Closely Harbored Secrets Closely Harbored Secrets
2020
No Good Tea Goes Unpunished No Good Tea Goes Unpunished
2019
Pleading the Fish Pleading the Fish
2022
Partners in Lime Partners in Lime
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Cider Shop Rules The Cider Shop Rules
2021
Pulp Friction Pulp Friction
2020
Twas the Knife Before Christmas Twas the Knife Before Christmas
2018
Much Ado about Nutmeg Much Ado about Nutmeg
2020
A Time to Swill A Time to Swill
2021
A Room with a Roux A Room with a Roux
2021

Other Books in This Series

Tide and Punishment Tide and Punishment
2019
Live and Let Chai Live and Let Chai
2018
Closely Harbored Secrets Closely Harbored Secrets
2020
No Good Tea Goes Unpunished No Good Tea Goes Unpunished
2019
Pleading the Fish Pleading the Fish
2022
Partners in Lime Partners in Lime
2021