A Cornish Christmas Murder A Cornish Christmas Murder
Book 4 - A Nosey Parker Cozy Mystery

A Cornish Christmas Murder

    • 4.1 • 14 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘A sparklingly delicious confection to satisfy the mystery reader’s appetite’ Helena Dixon, bestselling author of the Miss Underhay Mysteries

A PINCH OF PARANOIA

It’s three days before Christmas, and detective-turned-chef Jodie ‘Nosey’ Parker is drafted in to cater a charity event run by a notorious millionaire at a 13th-century abbey on Bodmin Moor.

A DASH OF DECEPTION

Things get more complicated when a snowstorm descends, stranding them all, and the next morning they find one of the guests has been gruesomely murdered in their bed…

A MURDER UNDER THE MISTLETOE

Secrets mull in every corner – can Jodie solve the crime before the killer strikes again?

A Cornish Christmas Murder is a must-read mystery full of heart and humour – perfect for fans of Richard Osman and The Appeal.

This title was previously published in the US as A Murder Under the Mistletoe.

What readers are saying…

‘She did it again! And this time with tinsel, Santa and mince pies… I have learned to not read Jodie Parker books on an empty stomach’ Natalie Normann, author of Christmas Island

‘I think Christie would be a big fan’ Tessa

‘A delicious English fictional dish that definitely deserves to be enjoyed without any moderation whatsoever! Yes, this is the perfect Xmas gift for a few hours of blissful reading’ Jean

‘I really loved this book and I finished it in a couple of hours accompanied by some delicious hot chocolate… the epitome of a cosy murder mystery perfect for a rainy day’ Louise

‘The book is full of secret passes and hidden doors, snarky comments and family love, red herrings and twisted plots, reveals and redemptions’ Linda

‘Another brilliant romp, despite a murder, in Cornwall. I am really enjoying this series, but the books do work as standalone pieces too’ Helen

Reviews

‘I absolutely adored this book! The setting was perfect and I hope to re-read it again on a snowy winter day’ Crystal

‘Sit back in your favourite chair, hot chocolate at the ready and savour this perfect cozy read!’ Zoe

About the author

Fiona Leitch is a writer with a chequered past. She’s written for football and motoring magazines, DJ’ed at illegal raves and is a stalwart of the low budget TV commercial, even appearing as the Australasian face of a cleaning product called ‘Sod Off’. After living in London and Cornwall she’s finally settled in sunny New Zealand, where she enjoys scaring her cats by trying out dialogue on them.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Deck the Hallways Deck the Hallways
2016
Death by Peppermint Cappuccino Death by Peppermint Cappuccino
2023
Hexes and Hijinks Hexes and Hijinks
2023
Bean There, Done That Bean There, Done That
2008
Brownies and Broomsticks Brownies and Broomsticks
2012
The Murder Pit The Murder Pit
2014

More Books by Fiona Leitch

The Cornish Wedding Murder The Cornish Wedding Murder
2021
The Cornish Village Murder The Cornish Village Murder
2021
The Perfect Cornish Murder The Perfect Cornish Murder
2021
A Cornish Recipe for Murder A Cornish Recipe for Murder
2022
A Cornish Seaside Murder A Cornish Seaside Murder
2023
The Cornish Campsite Murder The Cornish Campsite Murder
2024

Customers Also Bought

Murder at the Summer Fete Murder at the Summer Fete
2022
Murder at the Village Church Murder at the Village Church
2023
Date with Deceit Date with Deceit
2021
Date with Mystery Date with Mystery
2018
Date with Betrayal Date with Betrayal
2022
Date with Poison Date with Poison
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Cornish Recipe for Murder A Cornish Recipe for Murder
2022
A Cornish Seaside Murder A Cornish Seaside Murder
2023
The Cornish Campsite Murder The Cornish Campsite Murder
2024
The Cornish Wedding Murder The Cornish Wedding Murder
2021
The Cornish Village Murder The Cornish Village Murder
2021
The Perfect Cornish Murder The Perfect Cornish Murder
2021