Book 1 - The Hopgood Hall Murder Mysteries

A Date To Die For

The start of a cozy murder mystery series from E.V. Hunter

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

"An enthralling murder mystery that kept me turning the pages. Well worth a read." Bestselling author T.A. Williams.

The start of Cozy Crime series! Welcome to Hopgood Hall.

An unlikely duo…

When investigative journalist, Alexi Ellis, falls victim to cutbacks, she and Cosmo, her anti-social feral cat, head for beautiful Hopgood Hall, where they plan to lick their wounds in the boutique hotel run by her old friends, Cheryl and Drew Hopgood.

A missing woman…

But when she arrives Alexi discovers Cheryl and Drew both distraught. Their close friend, Natalie Parker, who recently settled in the area, has gone missing. Alexi’s sure the woman has just taken a trip somewhere, but she still has a nose for a story and agrees to look into it.

A case to solve!

So too does ex-Met Police detective turned private eye, Jack Maddox. Natalie Parker had been using his sister’s online dating agency and Jack needs to find her before his sister’s business is ruined.

Reluctantly, Alexi, Jack - and Cosmo! - join forces to find out what happened to Natalie. But soon they discover secrets that someone desperately wants to make sure are never revealed!

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Frances Evesham and Emma Davies.

Reader Reviews for A Date To Die For

'If you want to dip your toe into the cosy crime genre then this is the book for you! It is incredible. I loved every word and Cosmo the cat is just hilarious' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'A Date To Die For would make a fabulous early evening television series. I really enjoyed it and look forward to much more from E V Hunter'⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'The author certainly knows how to grab the reader's attention and draw them into what proves to be one heck of a story'⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
314
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
730.2
KB

More Books Like This

2020
2011
2003
2021
2021
2015

More Books by E.V. Hunter

2023
2023
2024
2024

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2021
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series

2023
2023
2024
2024